[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

Thats idea! I think airport got bangawan solo

Terminal 1 and 2 have Bengawan solo inside departure hall.
Terminal 3 is outside before immigration.

U mean pandan cake confirmed can? U bring up to flight right?
Yes, people tell you can liao.
Why you wanna doubt, you think we sabo you and got nothing better to do meh?

calkel20

Anyone knows for powerbank whats the max limit we can bring on board jetstar? 20k?

Is money changing only avail at banks only? 2 yrs ago it was only avail in bank.

Powerbank still the same.
Though some airlines will have restrictions.
licensed Money changers are either banks or shopping malls.

Not all malls will accept SGD.
Typical currencies accepted are JPY, USD, EUROS, CNY, and GBP(If i am correct).

calkel20

致災梅雨鋒面將來襲 這張圖一次掌握雨神動態
4570149197601a5262c8d0dd32cb05bb

Tomorrow seems like a sian day.

Cloud_Evolution

瓮缸鸡 you mean
Yes. But not self drive. use my "kah" only
cant say jialat la...but den when u have a better choice, u always go for the better choice...right???

n generally the minus would cost a slightly higher than the guesthouse only. unless u r toking abt peak period or it happen, there is snow at hehuan shan. den tat will b a diff situation

during lull period, minus can even cost the same price or even cheaper
so depend on when u going. some minus might b far from main rosd but they got shuttle bus to ferry u ard cingjing area
The minsu i stayed last time only ferry me up there, come down also have to do it myself. Plus the minsu is located in small hill. climb til half life left.
There is one quite famous shop selling the chicken on the road up to cingjing call 伊拿谷
nearer to which landmark? Thanks for recommendation!

calkel20

Yes. But not self drive. use my "kah" only

The minsu i stayed last time only ferry me up there, come down also have to do it myself. Plus the minsu is located in small hill. climb til half life left.

nearer to which landmark? Thanks for recommendation!

Already give you clue liao.
No car can forget about going.

calkel20

2. 帶錢入關行不行?!
帶外幣入關可以,但是超過一定數字請你要填單申報,沒有申報強行入關的結果,被沒收也無法申訴索回喔!只要通過X光掃描,你的錢包厚度很快就露餡。
入境旅客攜帶管製或限制輸入之行李物品,或有下列情形之一者,應填報中華民國海關申報單向海關申報,並經紅線台查驗通關:
一、攜帶菸、酒或其他行李物品逾第十一條免稅規定者。
二、攜帶外幣現鈔總值逾等值美幣一萬元者。
三、攜帶無記名之旅行支票、其他支票、本票、匯票或得由持有人在本國或外國行使權利之其他有價證券總面額逾等值美幣一萬元者。
四、攜帶新台幣逾六萬元者。
五、攜帶黃金價值逾美幣二萬元者。
六、攜帶人民幣逾二萬元者,超過部分,入境旅客應自行封存於海關,出境時准予攜出。
七、攜帶水產品及動植物類產品者。
八、有不隨身行李者。
九、有其他不符合免稅規定或須申報事項或依規定不得免驗通關者。

Mean no matter what also must have one luggage.

w3nGaL

2. 帶錢入關行不行?!
帶外幣入關可以,但是超過一定數字請你要填單申報,沒有申報強行入關的結果,被沒收也無法申訴索回喔!只要通過X光掃描,你的錢包厚度很快就露餡。
入境旅客攜帶管製或限制輸入之行李物品,或有下列情形之一者,應填報中華民國海關申報單向海關申報,並經紅線台查驗通關:
一、攜帶菸、酒或其他行李物品逾第十一條免稅規定者。
二、攜帶外幣現鈔總值逾等值美幣一萬元者。
三、攜帶無記名之旅行支票、其他支票、本票、匯票或得由持有人在本國或外國行使權利之其他有價證券總面額逾等值美幣一萬元者。
四、攜帶新台幣逾六萬元者。
五、攜帶黃金價值逾美幣二萬元者。
六、攜帶人民幣逾二萬元者,超過部分,入境旅客應自行封存於海關,出境時准予攜出。
七、攜帶水產品及動植物類產品者。
八、有不隨身行李者。
九、有其他不符合免稅規定或須申報事項或依規定不得免驗通關者。

Mean no matter what also must have one luggage.

Kind of weird

twosix

hi all, i am having a trip to 台中 over the weekend (17th whole day, 18th morning) before heading back to Taipei and have planned to visit the following places in order:

-Rainbow village
-Cao wu dao
-Miyahara -> Taichung Park -> Yi Zhong for light shopping (jalan jalan)
-Gao Mei wetland (view sunset, hopefully)

Some extra info
Hotel: Feng Chia night market area

Intending to skip the following for another trip next time:
-Cing Jing

I am currently intending to bus/cab the whole trip which may be possible to complete on 17th itself. I am wondering if it is better to hire a driver and hopefully add in xin she hua hai to the trip? If yes, does anyone has a recommendation for a driver for hire?

gaomei wetlands will require a taxi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.