(help!!!) 10k excess for rental car..

EJB

Often pass by that area, judging from the impact and damage

Ts rental lancer drove out without noticing a incoming van from the main road?

Higher excess coz young driver, 10k is alot....did you have 10k spare cash when u rented it.

Btw looks like can scrap liao

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT
If the rental co scrap, I don't think he needs to pay the excess, issue is, I think they want TS to pay the excess & scrap the car. Given the damage & age, I also confirm rental co will scrap it.

sanchin

First time rent a car and did not shop around? There are many cheaper and lesser excess TNC rental to choose from compare to this one. Expensive lesson to learn. This accident involved commercial vehicles and definitely not gonna be cheap as commercial vehicles have many other costs and overhead, no need talk about that Van yet the car rental lost is already first thing to start with.

Good luck.

Kia7200

That lancer might just cost 10k

Thats really a lot of money, u need ur parent to help u.

delceer

from the plate, the lancer also going to scrap soon.
$10k really can buy 2nd hand car left with 1 year COE.

Athany

Avoid "horizon rent a car pte ltd" at all cost.
Renting out near scrap car with "scrap-value" as excess! Wtf?
. Most probably they take TS $10k and scrap the car la! Scrap value lesser than $10k also. They take maybe $16k-$17k renting to TS and scrap. They huat big renting to noob.

This company out to cheat la.

Use $10k to buy this car instead.

hoboonhua

Avoid "horizon rent a car pte ltd" at all cost.
Renting out near scrap car with "scrap-value" as excess! Wtf?
. Most probably they take TS $10k and scrap the car la! Scrap value lesser than $10k also. They take maybe $16k-$17k renting to TS and scrap. They huat big renting to noob.

This company out to cheat la.

Use $10k to buy this car instead.

.. everything black and white. If uncomfortable with the excess, dont rent loh.. decided to rent, kena accident then scare..

hoboonhua

For drivers with less than 2 year license, go for car share scheme e.g whizzcar the excess is only 1-2k and it is comprehensive.

sanchin

TS pls check tnc again, rental mostly for personal use. You go write running courier service may kena even worst if insurer decided to void, meaning not just 10K excess. Good luck on your fund raising...

elf108

Why should the crowd pay for your mistake. Hello go borrow money and slowly return !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.