[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

SOS9112001

Follow your blog lor.
捷運:下迴龍捷運站可搭 【橘26】即可到達本夜市

Then whether the night market still will be there when you arrive is another thing.
Such night markets are dying out very fast.

地址:新北市樹林區保安街2段70號
營業時間:每周三,四,五,六,日下午5點~凌晨12:00
公休日每周一,二
聯絡電話:0908111333

The night market is in 新北市 and not 台北市, I don't think the metro can reach there. To go to 新北市 树林,you have to take their train.

Why make such a great effort in visiting a night market?

新北市 previously is known as 台北县 (Taipei county)

Gerrard

Can be done and safe to be on electric bikes.
Nonetheless for turns just go slow, many accidents on bends.

Hi calkel,

rather then bringing a 28" luggage over to 小琉球, is it possible to store the luggage at say Kaohsiung Train Station for a few days?

calkel20

Hi calkel,

rather then bringing a 28" luggage over to 小琉球, is it possible to store the luggage at say Kaohsiung Train Station for a few days?

Ideally store it at your hotel of next stay.
Normally ppl go 小琉球for 2D1N nia.

dilphinus

Any suggestions for where to snooze around Taoyuan Airport to kill time whilst waiting for another group to arrive 7 hours later? :)

Flying by Scoot (arr 5:30), and other group is coming via SQ (arr 13:00)

:)
Cannot wait in the city or hotel?

Ruriel

If can sleep in flight not so bad, like me cannot sleep, better not lol.

Same here. After two times red eye flight and nearly falling sick on my first day of trip, I decided to stop trying to "maximise" my first day and stop buying red eye flight tickets. :(

Andrew833

Same here. After two times red eye flight and nearly falling sick on my first day of trip, I decided to stop trying to "maximise" my first day and stop buying red eye flight tickets. :(

Better to relax and enjoy than to tired out ;)

chemcutie

Omg I no mood to work sia... Cos the mayday countdown news like so confusing la... then I realized that hor, taoyuan hsr and taoyuan railway not the same... and they are so far apart.. omg~

But seems like news say it's at baseball stadium

twosix

Rgh5PAT.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.