[AMA] I am a veterinarian. Ask me anything :D

cokiee

Reaction score
Behavioural issues are diagnosis of exclusion. Meaning we put certain conditions down to behavioural problem only after exhausting all tests and treatment and can find nothing wrong with the animal.

I'd say bring your cat to a vet and try ruling out fleas, diet, endocrinopathy, etc

Ah I see. Got it, thanks! I do check them for fleas etc, but never thought about the endocrine issues. Pains me to see her licking her hair off :(

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

lycans

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
got two questions.

1. got a she-cat, one y.o, who just got diagnosed with asthma. local vet told me to fed her chicken soup all the time and mix Ketotifen tab in something and feed her daily. the problem is, both syrups and tablet derivatives aren't going to well with her, she thinks the tablet is bitter, which it is while she isn't accustomed to the weird, though sweet taste of the syrup, so what now? it's for life and that makes it harder. she's resisting really hard and i'm finding it really annoying and frustrating.

2. got a tomcat, who's like 3 and a half (must've been 5 months old when i took him in). he just got into some fight and got a hole in his skull. right above his right eye. i tried treating him with antibiotic and PVP-I and kept him on those for two days but he still ended up with a bad case of maggot infestation. so i cleaned the thing with hydrogen peroxide the moment i noticed the infestation and took him to the vet te next morning. he treated him with the same meds and now, i've replaced the cotton piece inside the wound the doc put there with a new one, soaked in PVP-I and now the piece is still there and it's been a day. will it get better if all i do is keep him on antibiotics and keep putting a new piece every day?
1) have you considered a nebuliser? Google Aerokat