Did badly for my Poly Mid Term Semester Test T_T

lihuang97

Reaction score
I just enter Singapore Poly this year. I did well for my higher nitec, and i skip yr 1. So, I'm currently a year 2 student. F*k up big time for my Mid term semester test only pass 2/4 module not include elective module. Totally regret my decision of not going to yr 1. Initally wanted to go yr 1 but my parents DIE DIE DIE want me to go year 2. So now i left with only 1 options is to get a B+ above for my 2 failed module for my upcoming End Semester Test. What if i failed 1 module which is Maths, will i still able to proceed to yr 3 or i have to retake the module? Anyone have suggestion/tips to motivate oneself to study? I lose my motivation in studying ever since i left ITE. TBH, in ITE there is only 2-3 Module in one term and poly 7-8module wtf? I struggle everyday in study, as my classmates seems to fairly know what the lecturer taught them in class. Anyone here from SP can share some study tips/tricks. My goal is to graduate poly without repeating any module since i left about 1.5yr.

Last edited:

SotongLove

Banned
Reaction score
I have Poly classmates who graduated from ITE who have problem with Maths. I guess Poly Maths is a big jump for ITE students. I do not know about SP's practice about retaking mods. But NYP's practice is that,if you fail one module,you can be allowed to go to the following year. But you have to retake the mod. If the failed mod can fit into your next timetable,then you are good. If not,you will have to spend one sem to study that mod,resulting in graduating one sem later than your peers.

Examples of motivation is setting a target/future plan for yourself. It's all about the mindset. You could write out all your targets and plans,but if you don't strictly follow it,you slack off. Maths is a subject whereby you need practice. Practice and practice. Try out all the past year papers.

Sent from LGE LG-H860 using GAGT

geeniee

Reaction score