Being unpaid when you work for tutoring agencies etc.

121tuition

Reaction score
121 Tuition

No worries, our tuition center is a registered company in Singapore. Check it out in the forum thread under 121 Tuition.:)

suangern

Reaction score
Hello all, just to clear my doubts here.

If a company delayed too long (> 1 month) in paying salary, where can I go to lodge report? CASE? Small claims tribunal?

Thanks.

Last edited:

maychan

Reaction score
quick question: what do you think of submitting copies of academic certificates to tuition agencies? any qualms about this practice?

I'm a tutor myself. Many tuition agencies require me to submit acad certs so they can better mix and match our capabilities to students' requirement. But of course, there are also agencies who do not require you to submit. So if you feels uncomfortable, then look for the next agency who do not require you to submit them!
Cheers! :)

Reaction score
quick question: what do you think of submitting copies of academic certificates to tuition agencies? any qualms about this practice?

It's quite a common practice nowadays for Tuition Agencies to ask for Tutors' qualifications to verify that they indeed have the qualifications which tutors claimed to have when they first sign up for tuition assignments. It's akin to applying for jobs when a job applicant submits these papers to a job agency during job hunting.

This process is a win-win-win for all parties; Parents / Students who had stipulated the tutor qualifications required, Agency who can verify that they are delivering Tutor who met these requirements and of course for Tutors who know they landed onto the tuition assignments without the Tuition Agency boasting about the Tutors' credentials.