HWZ AMD Ryzen R5 Owners Klub

singupingu

I recently got some time after completing my exams ...

Finally updated my BIOS to 3.0 , with the AGESA updated to 1.0.0.6a and my Gskill Trident Z RGB finally runs at 3200Mhz!! Took only 2 months from Ryzen 5 release, not bad!

I the only hickup was i had to change one of the cycle delay timings from 56 (default XMP) to 57 to be able to boot into windows. Stress tested and was all OK.

My games FPS magically gain 5~10 FPS, esp in BF1 multiplayer! HUAT AH

Now need wait long long before can customize the RGB LED ... so far my friends got their Trident RGB customization to work only on ASUS boards.
Gratz enjoy your Ryzen rig :)

Sent from PM me if you wanna build a DIY PC or wanna learn how to make one yourself :D using GAGT

serverxeon

i managed to OC my rig to

3.8GHZ, 3200MHz on the RAM

Prime 95 tested stable.

Using Gskill Trident Z 3200 C14 at 1.35V, R1600, Gigabyte AB350 Gaming.

Only issue is I don't know for sure what voltage am i on.
AMD Ryzen Master reports Vcore(Vcore SOC) 1.2375V(1.1V)...
CPUID report 1.332V
HWinfo64 report 0.994V

So, I have no idea. but it's working stable now, and im happy. haha

ah_khoo

Any input on the choice of RGB rams for MSI B350M + 1600?

Currently looking at

G.Skill RGB 3000mhz C16D
Corsair RGB 3000mhz C15

i would say go for vengence rgb 3466, confirmed samsung b-die.

3200 finally done but not able to boot most of d time, but when it does, all is fine. :D

20706042_10155095436662261_1341321606_o.png

ah_khoo

so far tested:

MRF 2800 @ 14-14-14 max
AFR 2933 @ 14-15-15, 3200 @ 16-17-17

too bad @ higher ram multi CL15 is not doable. :(

ah_khoo

How much did these cost you?

PM if necessary, thx. =:p

just pm convergent sir. i have yet to hoot but if got lobang dont forget me sir... rgb 3466 version 4.31 is 99.99% samsung B, mine is rgb 3k version 4.31 too but unfortunately is AFR... :(

friend of mine up north did 3600 w/o breaking sweat, 3200 @ 14-14-14 is like loadin xmp only... :)

MacClipper

rgb 3466 version 4.31 is 99.99% samsung B, mine is rgb 3k version 4.31 too but unfortunately is AFR... :(

Kaoz, recently somehow Corsair started messing around with their version nos. after a long track history of version reliability. :eek:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/6pyj7y/the_internet_can_be_wrong_corsair_vengeance_ver/

Anyway, read that all DDR4-3466 sticks and above are Sam B, for now. As usual, YMMV. =:p

ah_khoo said:
3200 finally done but not able to boot most of d time
Yeah for Ryzen currently, got to test for cold POST stability/reliability besides operational stability cos no point having the illusion of running high if most of the time cannot POST at 3200 and auto-revert to 2133 running speeds. :s13:

ah_khoo

Kaoz, recently somehow Corsair started messing around with their version nos. after a long track history of version reliability. :eek:
https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/6pyj7y/the_internet_can_be_wrong_corsair_vengeance_ver/

Anyway, read that all DDR4-3466 sticks and above are Sam B, for now. As usual, YMMV. =:p

Yeah for Ryzen currently, got to test for cold POST stability/reliability besides operational stability cos no point having the illusion of running high if most of the time cannot POST at 3200 and auto-revert to 2133 running speeds. :s13:
yes sir, if can do 3200 cl14 pretty much guaranteed B-die sir. thou there are AFR which can do d same but no way on Ryzen, as usual ram clocking on intel is more forgiving. :)

yup, currently 2933 @ 14-15-15 also not bad, memtweak it score is higher than 3200 @ 16-17-17 (when able to boot). thou i still see 3200 & above as holy grail in Ryzen OC... need to offload d rgb3k 1st... :D

MacClipper

AFR 2933 @ 14-15-15, 3200 @ 16-17-17
yup, currently 2933 @ 14-15-15 also not bad, memtweak it score is higher than 3200 @ 16-17-17 (when able to boot).
Tried 3066 yet?

I am running my AFR @ 3066 14-17-17 for now on the Crosshairs, POST stable too. 3200 seems not so easy for this budget pair.

royfrosty

Still rocking on my 2400mhz rgb trident z. Oc till 3066mhz 16 18 18 36 1.35v.

MacClipper

The chipset of RAM sticks seems more important than the model of the sticks, G.skill has been shown to use the same exact underlying PCB under various models.

From your info, those are probably Hynix sticks too.

royfrosty

The chipset of RAM sticks seems more important than the model of the sticks, G.skill has been shown to use the same exact underlying PCB under various models.

From your info, those are probably Hynix sticks too.

Yeap they are Hynix. There are new models coming out soon. Only the 3200mhz and above ram kits with cl14 timing. From the looks of it it should be sammy b die.

TsQ

For 50% surf net , 30% office work, 20% non hardcore gaming... will Ryzen 1700 waste money and just stick with 1600 ? I won't overclock.

bernier

Hi, till how far can oc ryzen 3 1200 + msi b350 tomahawk + gskill ripjaw v 2400 2x8gb? :o :s12:

singupingu

bernier

Wrong thread lar lol
Here is Ryzen 5 leh.

With stock Wraith Stealth, don't expect too much. 3.6 should be achievable. Ram wise, stick to XMP profile. 2400mhz. Any higher have to experiment your own ram timing and dram+soc voltage.
Noted on XMP + 2400mhz. I have Cryorig M9a can still push some more? :o :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.