Buying/Building PC help!! Complete noob D:

Below27

Reaction score
Hey guys,

I've been looking to upgrade my gaming set up for quite a long time now, since January. I've been travelling quite frequently and thus had previously relied on a gaming laptop, but now that I've more or less returned permanently to Singapore, I'm looking to get a more permanent set up.

The space in my room where I want to set up the desktop is relatively small/cramped (20cm x 30cm, may be longer than 30cm, if it is thinner than 15cm, height is not really a concern), as such I am very restricted with the size of the PC and have been looking towards more compact solutions. I realise that the space constraint will also affect the cooling solutions available.

I am looking towards an i7-700(k?), GTX1080 (ti?), 16/32gb ram, 256/512 SSD (M.2?), 2TB HDD set up. (preferably with liquid cooling because of the confined space that it will be placed in)

I found the Corsair One Pro to be most suitable, but since February until now, I have been unable to find any availability/stock for decent prices.
(sorry unable to post links as I have insufficient posts, but should be relatively easy to find)

I also saw the Dreamcore One at the recent IT show I went to.

(sorry unable to post links as insufficient posts, but should be relatively easy to find)

I may also consider the Acer Predator G1.

(sorry unable to post links as insufficient posts, but should be relatively easy to find)

At the moment, I am very unsure whether or not I should go for the i7 7700, or i7 7700k, whether GTX1070 is sufficient, or should if I go for GTX1080 or even GTX1080ti, whether SSD Sata is fast enough or if I should go for an M.2.