Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

BuGGi3

Roughly how much it cost to reseal as my left headlight have some condensation too

Say honestly... i haven't got a quote yet but only told them that I will be doing my headlamp :s13::s13:

Trust them with the pricing. I done most of my parts (HU, reverse cam, speakers, lights, spoiler, window visors) with them incl aircon. More to come... =:p

lurker88

Say honestly... i haven't got a quote yet but only told them that I will be doing my headlamp :s13::s13:

Trust them with the pricing. I done most of my parts (HU, reverse cam, speakers, lights, spoiler, window visors) with them incl aircon. More to come... =:p
When you are there, can help us to check bor. One of the local ws here specialising in lights quoted me 200 sia for a pair of headlights

Sent from Wonderland using GAGT

myviowner

Never go there.

I have a bad experience over at this shop. And is my first and last. Changed aircon filter and they installed the new filter incorrectly. Discovered it when i send my ride for a air con system cleaning at another shop away from KSL area.
Since then, i avoid those ws over at ksl.

Prices over that whole stretch of ws near ksl is expensive. Mostly target for SG cars.

BuGGi3

When you are there, can help us to check bor. One of the local ws here specialising in lights quoted me 200 sia for a pair of headlights

Sent from Wonderland using GAGT

Will PM u for the pricing.

AL5509

I have a bad experience over at this shop. And is my first and last. Changed aircon filter and they installed the new filter incorrectly. Discovered it when i send my ride for a air con system cleaning at another shop away from KSL area.
Since then, i avoid those ws over at ksl.

Prices over that whole stretch of ws near ksl is expensive. Mostly target for SG cars.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/cars-cars-204/recommendation-reliable-workshops-jb-3637194-38.html

We talked about this shop quite alot of times here.

upzzzzzzz

aa7fjHil.jpg
Think I talked about this Ah Wee before here.(believe it is the same Ah Wee we are talking about)

Just spotted this post and like to share my 'bad experience' about this Ah WEE (opp KSL).

I bought 3rd party alarm and plan to bring it in JB to get it done (as labour cost is cheaper there thou).

Was there rather early then as wasn't caught in any jam in.
Ah Wee shop open pretty early at 9+am which I think most shop start around/after 10am.

Asked him about the cost of installation as I wanted to do a boot-release with it too(it a given yet optional function).

He quoted me installing of alarm at rm180 and if I need to do the boot function additional rm80.
Total of rm260, which I feel it not cheap at all (almost the price to install in sg thou).
So I politely told him I will think about it and was to leave.
He then, said if I do now he charge rm60 for boot release cost which I still declined and said will think about it.

Went for breakfast and drive around.
asked a 2 other workshops, both quote me rm150.

I do not know how 'good' the workmanship of this AH WEE can be but for sure am not paying for the price quoted(close to SG rate wor)

So be warned when going there to get things done.
If got time to spare, try to compare a few workshops.

Just my 2cents worth for what happened just recently(less than 1 month).

sentsggirls

Hi experts any shop in jb near BUKIT INDAH can repair my internal gps for Kia Forte 09.

Any alternative idea if remove gps can put what for the front small screen?
Currently using it for reverse camera ON VGA2
VGA1 shows Kia Forte logo as gps not working.

Thanks in advance.

BuGGi3

Any shop near KSL is a chop carrot shop. If you do notice, nearly every car related shop also named themselves as Ah Wee.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

I tried Ah Wee, dunno which Ah Wee cuz there's so many Ah Wee. So I drove in to one of the Ah Wees one fine day to try out if it's really chop carrot.

Asked for change of coaxial speakers left & right door, was quoted RM100 with mounting brackets. Realised no need these brackets, he collected RM50 from me instead.

Maybe the experience is fine cuz he shared that he's driving the same car as me :s13:

aztech44

any recommendations for wax and polish service in jb?
I have a few car wash shops in jb promoting their services to me. most use autoglym.

im not intending to do coating due to some negative reviews. going for traditional wax and polish.

There are negative review for coating? Care to share? And somewhere i heard traditional polishing would make the paint coat layer thin, correct me if im wrong.

Getting my ride soon, and I was thinking of doing coating. Upon saw your reply. I was halt back.

koolaid

I tried Ah Wee, dunno which Ah Wee cuz there's so many Ah Wee. So I drove in to one of the Ah Wees one fine day to try out if it's really chop carrot.

Asked for change of coaxial speakers left & right door, was quoted RM100 with mounting brackets. Realised no need these brackets, he collected RM50 from me instead.

Maybe the experience is fine cuz he shared that he's driving the same car as me :s13:

a friend just paid rm400 for a pair of kicker active speakers with installation. is this price reasonable? :(

myviowner

a friend just paid rm400 for a pair of kicker active speakers with installation. is this price reasonable? :(

If your frd did it at workshops near ksl, can be sure is kena chop liao.

Should ask ard for quotes first.

I bet sheng auto won't be that costly.:D

myviowner

Hi experts any shop in jb near BUKIT INDAH can repair my internal gps for Kia Forte 09.

Any alternative idea if remove gps can put what for the front small screen?
Currently using it for reverse camera ON VGA2
VGA1 shows Kia Forte logo as gps not working.

Thanks in advance.

Call Sheng Auto.

slang

anyone knows of any good shop to do customised floor map around KSL or taman sentosa area?? drove past some shops near KSL but they only use manual scissors cutting to shape for you

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.