[AMA] I am a veterinarian. Ask me anything :D

lookingahead

Reaction score
got $$ to burn a not?? vet fee now a day not cheap..
base on ur 1-4.... better dont get a dog. Mostt breed will had 1-4 issue..

dont see ppl dog good than u think is natural like tht. all is training & care effort tht owner put in le.

Agree that vet quite expensive. I brought my hamster to see a vet and it cost about $100. Dogs easily cost 200-300 bucks and above. I do understand that some effort is required for keeping a pet and nothing is easy unless one really lucky to have a pet with min issue. My frd had Chihuahua and rarely had any issue except some barking. Her neighbours r ok but not all neighbour r the same, some r quick to complain.

babyrainy

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
My dog's skin condition worsened and we decided to shave him. Now easier for me to take a photo. The bump on his body was checked by the vet, not of concern.

K74ErFu.jpg

As usual the vet is not able to pinpoint the exact cause. I noticed some round patches on his stomach.

jRbWtFN.jpg

I am worried about ringworm but he's up to date on his annual vaccination and the vet ruled it out the previous time. His appetite and everything else remains the same though. Don't know what to do liao. :(

lycans

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
My dog's skin condition worsened and we decided to shave him. Now easier for me to take a photo. The bump on his body was checked by the vet, not of concern.

K74ErFu.jpg

As usual the vet is not able to pinpoint the exact cause. I noticed some round patches on his stomach.

jRbWtFN.jpg

I am worried about ringworm but he's up to date on his annual vaccination and the vet ruled it out the previous time. His appetite and everything else remains the same though. Don't know what to do liao. :(

TBH, I'd be concerned about ringworms too. How your vet rule it out?

babyrainy

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
TBH, I'd be concerned about ringworms too. How your vet rule it out?