Which MBA?

chopra

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi. Like to seek everyone's opinion. If I were to take up a MBA, I would be 36year-old by graduation. My current industry does not value MBA, i.e. I would need to switch industry. Am I too old for MBA? I graduated with FCH from local uni almost a decade ago.

Reason for taking MBA: Taking a break from work. Aiming to switch from engineering industry (hands on level aka doing dirty engineering work) to MNCs/Finance industry (management level aka paper warrior)

TIA.

Last edited:

Kyoji83

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
During my reservist, there NSman who quit his job as Engineer & study full time MBA in local Uni. Later he work in bank but did not share further his job title. This was like around 4 to 5 years back when he start working in the bank.

You are not too late to take MBA but I hope you don't get the false impression that a MBA will guarantee you in MNCs/Finance industry (management level aka paper warrior).

Due to uncertain economy, it maybe hard to get a job (after you graduated with a MBA) that is relevant to your experience and qualifications. You may even have to get a position lower then your current job with much lower wages.

Hi. Like to seek everyone's opinion. If I were to take up a MBA, I would be 36year-old by graduation. My current industry does not value MBA, i.e. I would need to switch industry. Am I too old for MBA? I graduated with FCH from local uni almost a decade ago.

Reason for taking MBA: Taking a break from work. Aiming to switch from engineering industry (hands on level aka doing dirty engineering work) to MNCs/Finance industry (management level aka paper warrior)

TIA.

starbugg

Reaction score

TIA.

Hello, speaking from experience. Let me give my two cents worth.