Home Automation Enthusiasts

shacboi

Reaction score
For anyone who would like to share your home automation experience. :s12:

Hi all, im new to HA too. I came across the inexpensive broadlink rm pro and decided to try it out, that's how it all get started.

Right now my rm pro is controlling 4 RF brandless socket (which r all use for lamps and standing lights), tv, aircon, cable box using IHC app.

Recently added Echo Dot(Alexa) and try to link up the voice control. The only thing is that as of now only broadlink tv remote template is recognised by Alexa. So all my devices i have to use 'tv remote template' to learn the buttons in order to linkup with Alexa as workaround.

Wanted to try out broadlink TC2 wall switches in future, need to convince wife first. :s13:

How bout u guys? 😂

Last edited:

sellwatch

Reaction score
Hi all, im new to HA too. I came across the inexpensive broadlink rm pro and decided to try it out, that's how it all get started.

Right now my rm pro is controlling 4 RF brandless socket (which r all use for lamps and standing lights), tv, aircon, cable box using IHC app.

Recently added Echo Dot(Alexa) and try to link up the voice control. The only thing is that as of now only broadlink tv remote template is recognised by Alexa. So all my devices i have to use 'tv remote template' to learn the buttons in order to linkup with Alexa as workaround.

Wanted to try out broadlink TC2 wall switches in future, need to convince wife first. :s13:

How bout u guys? 😂

looks like we are on similar setups. I am using RM pro bridge with an android box. The IHC app is quite badly done though. Now patiently waiting for my sono one speaker, then I will then move the echo dot 2 into the living room.

Can share the brandless RF socket you are using? intending to get a few.

shacboi

Reaction score