[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

fold it up mah..
there's only smell if u left the mess exposed in the air.. if u fold it up and kept it hidden within the paper, the smell is very very minimal, almost none.

Some bins got cover.
So okay one.

Whisper

氣象專家吳德榮指出,周日至下周一(29日至30日)有一小股冷空氣加入,使早晚再轉涼,新竹以北地區恐降至16度左右。

蘇拉颱風距台灣稍遠,影響不大,不過當颱風北上的過程,間接導引一波較強的冷空氣隨之南下,因此週末至下周一北部地區的低溫可能會下探16、17度,中南部清晨也僅有18度的低溫,讓大家開始有冷的感覺了。

Remember to bring thick jacket wor~ :)

calkel20

氣象專家吳德榮指出,周日至下周一(29日至30日)有一小股冷空氣加入,使早晚再轉涼,新竹以北地區恐降至16度左右。

蘇拉颱風距台灣稍遠,影響不大,不過當颱風北上的過程,間接導引一波較強的冷空氣隨之南下,因此週末至下周一北部地區的低溫可能會下探16、17度,中南部清晨也僅有18度的低溫,讓大家開始有冷的感覺了。

Remember to bring thick jacket wor~ :)

16Deg where got thick jacket!
U so scared cold meh?

xchampsx

my army days.. climbed a few hills in taichung in december
slept at the peak at night
had nothing but a sleeping bag and fur jacket. temperature dropped to 4 degrees with cold winds. cant make fire cuz have to remain tactical.
wew.

kazuki666

Today weather at Taipei shiok
A little drizzle and cooling.

Btw guys, if I am going abit out of Taipei city area, to 故宮,九份十分,烏來. Following the methods in this website should be safest and easiest?
https://guidetotaipei.com/

First time in Taiwan, and traveling alone. The 3 places I listed above, it's possible to go and return in same day right? Because I have booked my stay in same place at XMD...

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

calkel20

my army days.. climbed a few hills in taichung in december
slept at the peak at night
had nothing but a sleeping bag and fur jacket. temperature dropped to 4 degrees with cold winds. cant make fire cuz have to remain tactical.
wew.

Must be the man of steel training.

imnuts-

Btw guys, if I am going abit out of Taipei city area, to 故宮,九份十分,烏來. Following the methods in this website should be safest and easiest?

First time in Taiwan, and traveling alone. The 3 places I listed above, it's possible to go and return in same day right? Because I have booked my stay in same place at XMD...

u now at Taipei ar? wanna chill/drink on Monday night? I flying tomorrow midnight, and going alone too. haven't plan my trip yet :s22:

kazuki666

u now at Taipei ar? wanna chill/drink on Monday night? I flying tomorrow midnight, and going alone too. haven't plan my trip yet :s22:
I know nuts about Taipei wor, my first trip...
Midnight flight, Scoot? I think Monday morning u reached will collapse till lunchtime bah. I didn't then 3pm I almost knock out at 101 observatory tower.. haha
When you flying back Singapore?

1xtreme

Are you travelling by car or public transport(bus,train) to these 3 places?
Not an expert but from what I know, 故宮 is very far from 九份十分,烏來. You might have problem travelling within the same day unless you just touch & go only.
I can suggest you go 故宮 together with 淡水,士林夜市 one day then 九份十分,烏來 on another

calkel20

Not possible in a day.
To bring you to reality.
Check out google maps.

calkel20

Not an expert but from what I know, 故宮 is very far from 九份十分,烏來. You might have problem travelling within the same day unless you just touch & go only.
Right on that.

故宮博物院 is on jiantan side, red line, same as danshui.
烏來 at the opposite end, will not advise you to go criss cross.
The metro ride can be quite a distance.

九份十分 is at keelung side, so will take up an entire day.

So wulai will definitely be a third day.

tmengyew

Bicycle ride in sun moon lake

Just to check for riding cycle around sun moon lake
1)need to produce what document to rent the bicycle (normal BMX bicycle) -beside passport and driving licence any other alternative as i feel not comfortable handling over my passport. Not sure if it is safe.

2)Rental fee for half day or full for BMX bicycle ?

kazuki666

haha yeah scoot~
flying back on next Saturday night
Whole week in Taipei? I thought I am the only crazy one because I am first time go Taiwan... :p
I don't mind catching up with s fellow country mate. So how to connect?

Right on that.

故宮博物院 is on jiantan side, red line, same as danshui.
烏來 at the opposite end, will not advise you to go criss cross.
The metro ride can be quite a distance.

九份十分 is at keelung side, so will take up an entire day.

So wulai will definitely be a third day.
Sorry for my poor English, I meant each spot a day de... :p
Mon : 故宮,士林夜市
Tue : 九份,十分
Wed : 烏來

I see Google map, each spot from TMS can take up 2 hours journey one way that long sia...

Ruriel

Whole week in Taipei? I thought I am the only crazy one because I am first time go Taiwan... :p
I don't mind catching up with s fellow country mate. So how to connect?

Sorry for my poor English, I meant each spot a day de... :p
Mon : 故宮,士林夜市
Tue : 九份,十分
Wed : 烏來

I see Google map, each spot from TMS can take up 2 hours journey one way that long sia...

Yes, can do haha.

Although to and fro takes some time but you got one whole day ma. Start off the day early and you'll be able to do it on a relax mode.

If you intend to take pingxi line to go Shifen (from ruifang train station), do take note of pingxi line train timings. About 1hr interval for each train. Don't miss the last one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.