Encrypted11

DNlNDIrX4AEkRUk

robin-midnight-front-back_1024x1024.png

Vulpix

Stick to your S8+ la.

I am sticking to it, now trying to find a way to get into the Oreo beta, but right now got no method because Exynos. :(

Plus I bought a foldable bike recently, so no money to upgrade phone. :(

doki81

razer product have very bad qc....they only good at marketing...their razer app on windows also sibeh buggy...

some more the design so iphone 4 look... i will go for OP5T instead of this..~

bersaLobangSG

Our country is full of gaming ppl and produce some champion in gaming world... yet it’s launched in the US and might be sue by Sony for the similar design and similar fingerprint sensor placement... US is dominated by iPhone and Samsung... the essential phone CMI already with Andy Rubin name...

Should launch in Japan, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore, Thailand or even China first.. 😤

Singapore adoption rate is one of the finest in the world.. and Singapore carrot head is one of the highest in the world..

shichuanhua

u should compare the price to pixel 2 xl instead
as both are bigger phone , the price definitely more appealing to me

doki81

Our country is full of gaming ppl and produce some champion in gaming world... yet it’s launched in the US and might be sue by Sony for the similar design and similar fingerprint sensor placement... US is dominated by iPhone and Samsung... the essential phone CMI already with Andy Rubin name...

Should launch in Japan, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore, Thailand or even China first.. 😤

Singapore adoption rate is one of the finest in the world.. and Singapore carrot head is one of the highest in the world..
twit it to mingliang !

bersaLobangSG

twit it to mingliang !

Those close to him can tweet to him. Singapore geeks can really torture smartphone Gao Gao. Whether your smartphone can make it, put into the hands of our geeks and you will get the result.

You put in those Ang moh hand, they use it swipe tinder only... maybe play 2048 abit... maybe play wheel of fortune abit... use it to Netflix..

Put into the Chinese hand, immediately you will know whether your phone is a gaming phone or not. Continuous play mobile legend Until blind.

fzhfzh

It's going to be a big flop. He should've learnt from Microsoft's Xbox, it's the software, not the hardware. Hardcore gamers seldom play casual mobile games, casual gamers don't buy hardcore "gaming phones". Even if they want gaming phone, iphones are usually a lot better because software is a lot better optimized on them.

shichuanhua

non-gamers can just look @ it as high-end phone

FhwUiLa.png

reserved on US site sent by SG lol
-.-

DXMachina

It's going to be a big flop. He should've learnt from Microsoft's Xbox, it's the software, not the hardware. Hardcore gamers seldom play casual mobile games, casual gamers don't buy hardcore "gaming phones". Even if they want gaming phone, iphones are usually a lot better because software is a lot better optimized on them.

This.

At least console makers can lock in exclusive games to help with sales. This is something that is impossible for Razer to do. Also, to market this as a "hardcore gaming phone" is an oxymoron by itself, for the simple fact that hardcore gamers don't play mobile games, much less on a supposedly "hardcore gaming phone".

But what I think will render this product dead-on-arrival is the >1k price for a company's very first, unproven phone. Really Razer? Self-delusion much? :s22:

alienjeffman

Ed.YEO

...You put in those Ang moh hand, they use it swipe tinder only... maybe play 2048 abit... maybe play wheel of fortune abit... use it to Netflix..

Put into the Chinese hand, immediately you will know whether your phone is a gaming phone or not. Continuous play mobile legend Until blind.
到佐印度仔嘅手,就。。。

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator

One plus carrot head? Yes.
Iphone X carrot head? Yes.
Google pixel carrot head? Yes.

RAZER???????????? Doubt so. lol

Encrypted11

One plus carrot head? Yes.
Iphone X carrot head? Yes.
Google pixel carrot head? Yes.

RAZER???????????? Doubt so. lol

Depends on how you view it?
If consider off-contract US price tag ip8/+ starts at Pixel 2 +$50

Op5 starts at -$190 than ip8.

Depends how you look at it, but with telco subsidy and flip market doesn't look as carrot. :crazy:

deckcard

Knn, sd835 + 4000mah battery = gamers phone? 120 hz screen with lower latency got what use? You are still connected to WiFi with high latencies plus all the noise in hdb with hundreds of wifi all fighting for bandwidths unless you use a portal router that have DFS channels. Not like you plugging into a lan cable anytime soon anyway.. just gimmick la..

Go for mate 10 with 4000mah or OP5 is more practical imo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.