Visa to Australia

qwerty1308

Reaction score
Hi, I am planning to visit Australia during next year June. Can I check if I apply the eta now, will it still be valid till next year June? Because I saw some say one year some say 3 months... I am not sure if there is any diff between eta & visa??? Hahahah it's my first time here😂

Awesom Andy

Reaction score
Thank you to Team KANGaroos (kangaroo kang) once again. This is I think my third time using their services, and it's fast and excellent as per usual. Well done and keep up the good work.

dilphinus

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hi, I am planning to visit Australia during next year June. Can I check if I apply the eta now, will it still be valid till next year June? Because I saw some say one year some say 3 months... I am not sure if there is any diff between eta & visa??? Hahahah it's my first time here��

The ETA stands for Electronic Travel Authority which essentially is a visa, (tourist or business).

http://singapore.embassy.gov.au/sing/eta_visa.html

The visa is valid for a year, from the date of application/approval. Max stay for each entry is 3 months.

Awesom Andy

Reaction score
The ETA stands for Electronic Travel Authority which essentially is a visa, (tourist or business).

http://singapore.embassy.gov.au/sing/eta_visa.html

The visa is valid for a year, from the date of application/approval. Max stay for each entry is 3 months.

In a practical sense, if you qualify for the ETA, it's best to apply for it about a month before your travel, in case you want to travel to Australia again in the near future. Having this arranged a month before travel is also early enough that, should the application fail, you still have time to arrange for other visa classes.

Having said that, if you must apply for it now, then, yes, it would still be valid for entry in June 2018.

kisscut

Reaction score