The Official Football Manager 2018 Thread

FappingKing

Why my game so weird?

I can't find any scouts on my staff search since end of season 1. I just set role to scout, judging PA and judging CA to be at least 15, but none returned :s11:

cct75

Why my game so weird?

I can't find any scouts on my staff search since end of season 1. I just set role to scout, judging PA and judging CA to be at least 15, but none returned :s11:

What club you choose? If those standard famous clubs should have. My usual Scout Searches setting is JPA and PCA 16 minimum.

Though I realize the 2018 Scouts (even though they have maybe wide coverage aka several countries full knowledge), the overall Knowledge might not add up as high as 2017. For 2017, my Scouting Knowledge (Liverpool) would be usually be 59-61% Season 1 once I have done with my Staffs replacement (with the request for the additional scouts of 4).

FappingKing

What club you choose? If those standard famous clubs should have. My usual Scout Searches setting is JPA and PCA 16 minimum.

Though I realize the 2018 Scouts (even though they have maybe wide coverage aka several countries full knowledge), the overall Knowledge might not add up as high as 2017. For 2017, my Scouting Knowledge (Liverpool) would be usually be 59-61% Season 1 once I have done with my Staffs replacement (with the request for the additional scouts of 4).

Im using Inter, this problem only occured after beta becomes full version.

I realised whats wrong liao. For some reason they excluded staffs that are suitable for my Inter senior squad, only showing staffs suitable for Inter U20 and U19 :s22:

FappingKing

zzz damn sian my players returning from injury, keep getting reinjured within first few minutes of the next game :s22:

Allan recovered many days liao i just let him play 60 minutes in U20 also injured :s22:

FappingKing

Guys.... I need a draw away at Bayern to progress from group stages, and my defence left...

W76ecEQ.png

yZP0u6g.png

5o8yJ1E.png

gg liao :sad:

cct75

So far, there is no In-Game Editor for FM2018 yet right? I only found the External Editor.

FappingKing

vKN4P5Q.png

Escaped with a draw, Icardi really disappointing :vijayadmin:

y4hBZMw.png

Good bye Bayern :vijayadmin:
Monaco tyco shiat, 7 goal scored 7 conceded can win the group :vijayadmin:

FappingKing

Serie A players value really like crap.

My Milan Skrinar valued only at 13m, EPL teams lowballing like mad. I tell him I will consider selling at minimum 29m which I feel is damn low also.

Icardi valued at 35m only also. Every window EPL big 6 plus RM Barca Monaco all sniffing around.

ItsmeagainhK

Got in as many as 7 players for Wolves when we got promoted; notably getting the Serbian DM from crystal palace for 20 plus million. Cleared deadwood as well that’s when I notice we actually have some good 16 year olds from the previous youth intake.

Now early into the 18/19 season. Seems like I need to really work on team cohesion. Reuben Neves has 16 passing, 17 vision and 15 decisions but always caught giving away possessions by passing to teammate when their opp are near. Then possessions turns over. Really weird, thought a player of his caliber should be a lot better. Maybe “no experience”. Judging my his current physical attributes, think he cannot play in the front 4. Maybe much more suited as dlp or mc on support? Just someone to spread the play.

JasK

FOOTBALL MANAGER 2018 -- UPDATE 18.1.2

STABILITY & PERFORMANCE

- Fixed crash/freeze during processing
- Fixed rare crash when joining online game
- Fixed rare crash when offering player contract
- Fixed Windows 32-bit crash on launch
- Improved graphics benchmarking for Windows 32-bit systems
- Fixed slowdown encountered when running custom data
- Fixed slowdown whilst editing attributes with IGE

MATCH

- Fixed match freeze after tactical changes
- Fixed 'Teams Are Warming Up' dialog showing at incorrect time
- Fixed replay displaying at incorrect time
- Fixed missing flashing goal text in Commentary Only
- Fixed score inconsistency upon completion of network game match
- Fixed representation of player height in match
- Fixed invisible players on Mac OS X 10.9 NVIDIA systems
- Fixed instances of player names not appearing correctly within the match

GAMEPLAY

- Balanced scouting costs within scouting range
- Fixed missing league expectations in Belgium

cct75

Not sure anyone encountered this bug yet.

As usual, I am playing my Liverpool Team. As we know there are quiet high injuries for FM 2018, it seems if I tried to do a sub for injured player(s) before the enforce substitution screen appears, those I subs I sub-ed in become stuck on bench and those sub(s) would be utilized and my injured player(s) stayed on pitch. So far see this bug twice in the current save game.

SibehEng

Serie A players value really like crap.

My Milan Skrinar valued only at 13m, EPL teams lowballing like mad. I tell him I will consider selling at minimum 29m which I feel is damn low also.

Icardi valued at 35m only also. Every window EPL big 6 plus RM Barca Monaco all sniffing around.

yup. i think they set a cap on serie a teams. all the player that leave serie a their value will increase by alot. and drop when they join serie a

belotti 30m in torino, move to bm became 58m.. my milan bought him back it drop back to 35m.

Andreas Pereira buy on free transfer value 13m at my team. sold him for 7.5m to RBL and became 27m.

r.rodriguez value 32m at my team and sold 42m to man city. value became 56m

asensio value 66m at rm. bought him with installment 85m.. value drop to 54m at my team.

FappingKing

yup. i think they set a cap on serie a teams. all the player that leave serie a their value will increase by alot. and drop when they join serie a

belotti 30m in torino, move to bm became 58m.. my milan bought him back it drop back to 35m.

Andreas Pereira buy on free transfer value 13m at my team. sold him for 7.5m to RBL and became 27m.

r.rodriguez value 32m at my team and sold 42m to man city. value became 56m

asensio value 66m at rm. bought him with installment 85m.. value drop to 54m at my team.

Damn joke sia.

I read the transfer rumours. All the big clubs plotting moves for mediocre players for a deal rumoured to be some obscene amount. Then I see PSG plotting for a move for Dybala for a deal potentially worth 45m :s22:

nivlac9

yVv8odG.jpg

#ywna

Not sure anyone encountered this bug yet.

As usual, I am playing my Liverpool Team. As we know there are quiet high injuries for FM 2018, it seems if I tried to do a sub for injured player(s) before the enforce substitution screen appears, those I subs I sub-ed in become stuck on bench and those sub(s) would be utilized and my injured player(s) stayed on pitch. So far see this bug twice in the current save game.

UptheToon

Damn joke sia.

I read the transfer rumours. All the big clubs plotting moves for mediocre players for a deal rumoured to be some obscene amount. Then I see PSG plotting for a move for Dybala for a deal potentially worth 45m :s22:

My fm17 man city bought dybala for 110m...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.