Bought PS4 for $350, worth?

86technie

I bought the ps4 slim 1 tb with 2 controllers (add one myself), 238 usd. Start ship to sg liao. Heard is 1 yr international warranty

I have not heard PS got international warranty and I doubt local
service centre accept servicing for overseas PS console.

Andy刘德华

Seems like some are PC user and stuck in PS1/2 era. :s22:
Times have actually change, whether Blu ray games/movies
both have gone region free.

Unlike in the past PS1/2 era is even more annoying.
Local set is R3 while most English games are R1.
That I have to buy US version PS1/2 from Lucky Plaza.

Back than no Amazon and etc. even if have, shipping to SG
is insane. Yes my PS1/PS2 are US set non-modified with
tons of legit games.

Some had to mod PS1/PS2 so can play R1.
Until PS3 came than the region is not annoying.
Since most PS3 game whether US/SG/UK can be played on it.
However I tend to buy US version since the DLC is far better.

Furthermore no need to mod the console to play R1.
Thumbs up for Sony!
Moving to PS4 same thing any region can be played.
However most PS4 games these days are R3 not R1.
How to easily identify, very simple R3 got Chinese while
R1 is don't have for most.

lol ps1/ps2 that era for me is pri school

buy console liao cant even play much if not parents kpkb :s13:

but sony is determined not to region lock its more current consoles lah, unlike microsoft's xbox 360

knn bo liao lock here lock there end up make a lot of people dulan and then end up sales kanalan :s13:

now see their xbox 1 sales suffering

virtualape

I think u better don't mod it whatever.

Pirated games are HISTORY

Next , I hardly or don't know PS4 can mod to pay pirated games.

:s22:

oh. i last played on ps2 like a decade ago :s13::s13::s13 while they were still on disc. fatal frame, pro evolution soccer and a few others.

86technie

can ps4 play pirated games like ps2?

Do try later brick console only.
No $ just play Mobile games/Steam games which is far more cheaper.
Or go to a game shop in Bugis +, there seems like have game
console for people to pew pew especially for students.

Man how many here are still stuck in PS1/PS2 era? :s22:

Andy刘德华;111431972 said:

but sony is determined not to region lock its consoles lah, unlike microsoft's xbox

knn bo liao lock here lock there end up make a lot of people dulan and then end up sales kanalan :s13:

:o
actually I kinda regret buy PS4 KNN because of my cousin keep asking me buy zzzz play with him online now he also MIA guess he also bored.

I just only play Like at most 1 hour close shop back to Computer see blow wind forum :s34:

bUT FUNNy is ....One game I find it still enjoyable to pew pew is BF4 , play online just pew pew

virtualape

Do try later brick console only.
No $ just play Mobile games/Steam games which is far more cheaper.
Or go to a game shop in Bugis +, there seems like have game
console for people to pew pew especially for students.

Man how many here are still stuck in PS1/PS2 era? :s22:

yeah. still remember last time ps2 was what messiah chip. press hold power button or something to activate the chip. those were the days. :s13::s13::s13:

Andy刘德华

:o
actually I kinda regret buy PS4 KNN because of my cousin keep asking me buy zzzz play with him online now he also MIA guess he also bored.

I just only play Like at most 1 hour close shop back to Computer see blow wind forum :s34:

buy ps4 really is play those exclusives nia

because most of the multi platform games pc is quite obviously still ahead in terms of stability, updates, interface and features

is worth it lah, especially if u are those that love ps exclusives and like to collect physical copies of games

86technie

Andy刘德华;111431972 said:

but sony is determined not to region lock its more current consoles lah, unlike microsoft's xbox 360

End up sales poor that is why PS3 onwards it decide not to lock.
Not to forget almost all customer outside US have to mod their
console in order to play R1 games.

Seow Choon games back than was the well known game shop.
Used to do mod for console as well as sell pirated games along
original games.

Was raided by Police few times for those who didn't know due to
selling pirated games that they have to remove.
The pirated games they did not put on display, you have to ask
than they show you.

Those who thinking about playing pirated games on current game console.
Think twice since the game console is connected to online services with
online piracy police monitoring.

If you play pirated, first thing your console will be brick.
Happened to my friend Xbox 360 before.
Whether will they fine you or not, it is up to them.

So don't play play. No $ just play in your friend house or go
to Play Nation in Bugis+ to play.

winningeleven

I am using my old ps3 UK plug power cable on my fat Australia ps4.
Australia power cord is slant 2 pins.

There is no region lock for all PS4 games. I play all my asian , US and european games on my AUSTRALIA ps4 .

But not those original region A bluray movie. Australia is under region B.

Andy刘德华

End up sales poor that is why PS3 onwards it decide not to lock.
Not to forget almost all customer outside US have to mod their
console in order to play R1 games.

Seow Choon games back than was the well known game shop.
Used to do mod for console as well as sell pirated games along
original games.

Was raided by Police few times for those who didn't know due to
selling pirated games that they have to remove.
The pirated games they did not put on display, you have to ask
than they show you.

Those who thinking about playing pirated games on current game console.
Think twice since the game console is connected to online services with
online piracy police monitoring.

If you play pirated, first thing your console will be brick.
Happened to my friend Xbox 360 before.
Whether will they fine you or not, it is up to them.

So don't play play. No $ just play in your friend house or go
to Play Nation in Bugis+ to play.

ps2 era was the golden era of game piracy as far as i can remember

there was a proliferation of pirated game shops especially in the heartlands

that era also was the era of mass burning of com games onto discs

primary/sec school kids will go to those ah beng shops and hoot one game $4, 3 game $10 LOL

my p school friends once finish school will chiong to the nearest ah beng shop to hoot gaogao :s13:

Andy刘德华;111432207 said:
ps2 era was the era of game piracy as far as i can remember

primary/sec school kids will go to those ah beng shops and hoot one game $4, 3 game $10 LOL

my p school friends once finish school will chiong to the nearest ah beng shop to hoot gaogao :s13:

Still remember flipping through those stupid files

Knn if only now can pirate ps4 games

Andy刘德华

Still remember flipping through those stupid files

Knn if only now can pirate ps4 games

lol sibeh epic man that era

the shops were crowded like one times madafark

ps4 games brand new are expensive, but if u buy decently priced 2nd hand ones, after playing sell off u wont lose much if at all

for me i buy ps4 games liao i keep them, just in case hand itchy feel like playing again

wwenze

USA prices during massive sales is usually comparable to Singapore prices during massive sales, so no point buying from there unless there is something special

And in this case there is something special
f1omPnG.png

wwenze

But can buy SG 3 pin for PS4 to use with the amazon set?

Of course you can. Or rather, you should.

Because the power cables in USA are meant for use with 120V only. Replace it with one meant for use with our 240V.

wwenze

Andy刘德华;111431604 said:
amazon one is 1tb ps4 slim

and console bo region lock one

ps4 from us can play all games, juts that ur psn have to be linked to the appropriate region that ur game is in

r3 game = asian psn/dlcs
r2 game = europe psn/dlcs
r1 game = na psn/dlcs

Consoles have region (See XBox lol)

Sony consoles also have regions. Region locking is dependent on Playstations' games. However no games have decided to apply region lock yet. DVD/BD still got region lock tho.

Andy刘德华

Consoles have region (See XBox lol)

Sony consoles also have regions. Region locking is dependent on Playstations' games. However no games have decided to apply region lock yet. DVD/BD still got region lock tho.

i referring to ps4 console and the games lah

ofc i know xbox 360 got region lock duh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.