Dream Cruise is Docking In Singapore (World Dream)

tt32003

For shore excursion, seems like free and easy is FOC but you disembark after everyone

For Bali a lot of people opted for transfer to Celukan Bawang at $32 for shopping and maybe sight seeing

Ended up send us by bus to a huge sourvenir shop with reataurant and a tiny theme park

Then the free n easy people joined us. They took their own transport to and from from same place cost only $12

But then got people going on nearby Singaraja city tour who paid $60 also ended up in same place for shopping

So for Bali excursion unless you choose those expensive ones that take you further away it maybe more worthwhile to try your luck with your own taxi on shore

They said last tender boat back to ship is at 3.30 pm but the ship only left Bali around 6pm and still seeing tender boats arriving after 4.30pm

tt32003

As for Surabaya we opted for the tour of the Majapahit ruins

Don't think one can go for such a tour on your own as it's quite far

Last call to reach back ship was 5 pm and our group arrived after that but got 2 bus loads of us

Again ship only left at 7 instead of the scheduled 6pm

But it was the maiden call at the port so maybe they don't get the timing right.

Think the main problem is ship is using SG time while local guide using Indonesia time

Again got people who went free and easy and can see lots of taxi, buses waiting at the port

Heard some uncle talking the next day that got 3 people didn't make it on time to return to ship and have to take a flight to Bali to rejoin the cruise. Not sure now true was that.

tt32003

Btw anyone familiar with the casino chips on board genting dream ?

I see see look look only never dare to gamble

The commonest chip at the blackjack table seems to be the green one

Seems like 1 black one change 4 green ones

So black one is $100 and green one is $ 25 ?

Some people seem playing quite big

One hand put 2 green on the pair and another black to bet for the hand

tt32003

I saw a blur croupier who wanted to pay a player in blackjack when who had 19

Straight away he was stopped by an alert pit supervisor

Quite cool of him though to act like nothing happen and continue dealing

sherlyn2506

For shore excursion, seems like free and easy is FOC but you disembark after everyone

For Bali a lot of people opted for transfer to Celukan Bawang at $32 for shopping and maybe sight seeing

Ended up send us by bus to a huge sourvenir shop with reataurant and a tiny theme park

Then the free n easy people joined us. They took their own transport to and from from same place cost only $12

But then got people going on nearby Singaraja city tour who paid $60 also ended up in same place for shopping

So for Bali excursion unless you choose those expensive ones that take you further away it maybe more worthwhile to try your luck with your own taxi on shore

They said last tender boat back to ship is at 3.30 pm but the ship only left Bali around 6pm and still seeing tender boats arriving after 4.30pm

What is the shopping place call? It is big or or only sell souvenir?

sherlyn2506

Water slides, rope course and zip line was fun

Shows are good, esp the Voyage of a lover's dream signature show. The China got talent show was good as well. The other rhythm dance shop can skip , quite boring

We didn't go for the adult show. Anyway at $78 per pax quite ex

One band from England that performs at the pool deck on a few nights and the closing party is quite good. Thought the performance at the 360 at the casino was boring though

Don't miss the closing party and fireworks for 5 night cruise but it's dependent on the weather though

For 5 nights cruise they got a talent show for kids on the last day afternoon. The performance can be quite good though.

The zip line has to go through obstacle course before u can reach izzit? Is it scary? It was windy the day I wanna try so dare not go for it (scared I get blown off lol I know got safety rope but still scared)

I wanna just try zip line but obstacle course look scary

sherlyn2506

Just came back fro 6D5N cruise to Surabaya/North Bali on Genting Dream

Will say the experience is better than expected

We only booked balcony class, no suit

Did city check in the day b4. Arrived at MB Crusie terminal around 12.30pm, boarding suppose to start at 1

Everything was a breeze

By 1.30pm we were already having lunch onboard

Only complaint was the luggage only reached our cabin after 6pm but no major issue

Food wise it's more asian oriented. Don't have the fine dining amg moh food like RC.

The western complimentary restaurant only got one choice of fish/meat/asian/vegitarian main course for each meal. plus buffet of salad, soup and desert

Chinese restaurant food is better but can get a bit boring after a while. Always one appetizer, one soup, 5 main dishes, rice and desert. The desert at the Chinese restuarant is lousy. Every meal will have one prawn , one fish dish, one meat, one vege, one tofu/mis. At least 2 nights got abalone soup plus oysters etc

The buffer restaurant is a surprise. Food quality is better than RC
The last night of our cruise got lobster on ice, sashimi, baked oysters plus other seafood dishes. They even used real abalone in the stir fry brocolli. The night b4 got crayfish and crabs. Other nights also the selection was not bad. Ended up we ate 3 nights at the buffet restaurant

Usual trick is to check the menu at all 3 places then decide where you want to eat.

One thing to note is the Chinese restaurant lots of time they put party of 4 in table meant for 6 but the kitchen will serve food portion for 6. So really there is a lot of food if you get portions for 6. Unlikely to get hungry unless you stay till 2 or 3 am

But then the blue lagoon serves hawker style food at $5 only after 11pm

So no problem if you get hungry.

Btw there is absolutely no dress code for the complimentary restuarants at all.

Not sure about the speciality ones.

How do u check the menu? I can only see on the big screen outside the restaurant, does the app improvise and allow menu to be seen? So u have to run to 3 places to look at the menu? Wah I wanna go the night with oyster Sia, sounds so good

tt32003

The zip line has to go through obstacle course before u can reach izzit? Is it scary? It was windy the day I wanna try so dare not go for it (scared I get blown off lol I know got safety rope but still scared)

I wanna just try zip line but obstacle course look scary

Need to go thru obstacle course

When strong wind think they don't allow zip line

tt32003

How do u check the menu? I can only see on the big screen outside the restaurant, does the app improvise and allow menu to be seen? So u have to run to 3 places to look at the menu? Wah I wanna go the night with oyster Sia, sounds so good

Go check the big screen lah

Buffet place can usually see at the portion they put outside

Or tell them you just want to check they food and they will alow you in

tt32003

What is the shopping place call? It is big or or only sell souvenir?

It's called Krishna Ole Ole

Think they got many branches all over Bali and got one at North Bali and that's the one the shore excursion bring you

Got sell sourvenirs, clothings, t shirts, and the famous Bali snacks, especially the Bali peanuts

sherlyn2506

It's called Krishna Ole Ole

Think they got many branches all over Bali and got one at North Bali and that's the one the shore excursion bring you

Got sell sourvenirs, clothings, t shirts, and the famous Bali snacks, especially the Bali peanuts

Yah this shop everywhere in Bali have. Btw dream cruise change the itinerary

zx60yo.png

They split some of the 5 nights sailing to 3 and 2 night, I think they can't fight RC in term of price and promo.

tt32003

Yah this shop everywhere in Bali have. Btw dream cruise change the itinerary

zx60yo.png

They split some of the 5 nights sailing to 3 and 2 night, I think they can't fight RC in term of price and promo.

They make a lot from the casinos

RC nobody in casino one

Not sure if they make money from bingo or not but response to their bingo game is like 3 times of RC

sherlyn2506

They make a lot from the casinos

RC nobody in casino one

Not sure if they make money from bingo or not but response to their bingo game is like 3 times of RC

RC casino no feel to play one, but GD casino I also got impulse to go play, it has the gambling mood. But no use gamble on GD I heard they hire Feng shui master u 10 gamble 9 lose one.

tt32003

RC casino no feel to play one, but GD casino I also got impulse to go play, it has the gambling mood. But no use gamble on GD I heard they hire Feng shui master u 10 gamble 9 lose one.

I was watching the black jack tables

Most of the time the players lose

pixelminor

I just got off a 2-nite cruise on a suites room. The best part was that we get to avoid the hassle of having to queue for boarding or meals, and priority best seats for shows.

Although we are supposed to only eat at one place per meal time, my group was never checked whenever we walked into Lido or the buffet space outside Lido. On all 3 occasions that I tried this (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and over different days, no one scanned our cards even though there was staff manning the entrances. They merely just watched as guests walked in and out so we could actually eat twice per meal if we wanted to. Am not sure if this is only specific to Lido/outside Lido but I did see queues outside the Dream dining rooms and function 8, probably the cards are scanned there.

The queue for the events desk was very long on day 1, but that might be a normal thing since everyone would want to get their reservations done. For suites guest, your butler would make the reservations for you. Ours came to knock on our door to introduce himself, he said he saw that he had missed our call and came over personally, and he settled all the reservations for us.

Other than Lido (which ppl could just walk in freely somehow), i only dined at Palace Dining restaurant and the teppanyaki and steak speciality restaurant. I must say the food at the specialty restaurants are very good. I enjoyed my beef steak and also my beef teppanyaki, highly recommend! The food at the palace dining room is ok, not super fantastic but I have nothing to complain. Other than the occasional slow service, it was a welcome respite from the other places with long queues. Tea and supper is also available there daily, and suites guests also seem to be able to drink non-alcoholic and alcoholic beverages freely at the many restaurants and lounges. Good if you like to drink a bit.

For balcony and below, there is no complimentary food options after 9pm or so. Heard people asking the restaurant staff if there was complimentary supper options and the answer was no. So I guess that would be thumbs down for dining since most of the guests would be balcony and below, and you have to either eat till bursting at dinner or buy your supper.

tt32003

I just got off a 2-nite cruise on a suites room. The best part was that we get to avoid the hassle of having to queue for boarding or meals, and priority best seats for shows.

Although we are supposed to only eat at one place per meal time, my group was never checked whenever we walked into Lido or the buffet space outside Lido. On all 3 occasions that I tried this (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and over different days, no one scanned our cards even though there was staff manning the entrances. They merely just watched as guests walked in and out so we could actually eat twice per meal if we wanted to. Am not sure if this is only specific to Lido/outside Lido but I did see queues outside the Dream dining rooms and function 8, probably the cards are scanned there.

The queue for the events desk was very long on day 1, but that might be a normal thing since everyone would want to get their reservations done. For suites guest, your butler would make the reservations for you. Ours came to knock on our door to introduce himself, he said he saw that he had missed our call and came over personally, and he settled all the reservations for us.

Other than Lido (which ppl could just walk in freely somehow), i only dined at Palace Dining restaurant and the teppanyaki and steak speciality restaurant. I must say the food at the specialty restaurants are very good. I enjoyed my beef steak and also my beef teppanyaki, highly recommend! The food at the palace dining room is ok, not super fantastic but I have nothing to complain. Other than the occasional slow service, it was a welcome respite from the other places with long queues. Tea and supper is also available there daily, and suites guests also seem to be able to drink non-alcoholic and alcoholic beverages freely at the many restaurants and lounges. Good if you like to drink a bit.

For balcony and below, there is no complimentary food options after 9pm or so. Heard people asking the restaurant staff if there was complimentary supper options and the answer was no. So I guess that would be thumbs down for dining since most of the guests would be balcony and below, and you have to either eat till bursting at dinner or buy your supper.

The amount of food provided for dinner will be enough to last you through the night seriously

Don't really need any supper

Unless you stay in casino till 2-3 am

If so I think eating hawker food at Blue Lagoon at $5 is a very good option

As for queing for food all depends on timing

Lots of uncles/auties like to queue outside the restaurant b4 meal time at 5.30pm. Can't really understand why people need to have dinner so early

They also have a system where they give you a slip to return half an hour later to have guaranteed tables

Anyway only the upper level dining room for Chinese food that got crowd

The lower level western/fusion food one never have queue one

Same for Lido

Never seen any queue outside Lido throughout my 6D5N cruise

They do scan card for Lido but if you tell them you just want to go in to have a look they let you in

And with the funny system of people sitting outside beyond the check in counter it's quite hard for them to ensure

Something i find strange is even for speciality restuarant people start eating dinner at 5.30pm

Why so early ?

tt32003

For the 2 night cruise, what are the shows available ?

And does the jackpot bingo starts at $23888 as well ?

It starts at $23888 for 5N cruise and at the last draw has become $38888

datolim

For the 2 night cruise, what are the shows available ?

And does the jackpot bingo starts at $23888 as well ?

It starts at $23888 for 5N cruise and at the last draw has become $38888

Just my comments for jackpot hunters.
When somebody hit the jackpot the jackpot is not reduced to zero.
Nobody would want to play this game then.
So say for a calculated casino payout of $50k the theoretical hit may occur $75k and restart the jackpot at $25k.
The casino would have ensure that their cut of 10-15% would have been paid into this jackpot.

tt32003

Just my comments for jackpot hunters.
When somebody hit the jackpot the jackpot is not reduced to zero.
Nobody would want to play this game then.
So say for a calculated casino payout of $50k the theoretical hit may occur $75k and restart the jackpot at $25k.
The casino would have ensure that their cut of 10-15% would have been paid into this jackpot.

This one is jackpot bingo

The ship came out with cash prize or around 23k on top of the pool

But must tio all 15 numbers within first 40 calls

Think the odds is really low

For my whole cruise I think the closest some one get to that was striking at the 56 call

Because of the jackpot price it attracted a lot of players, including kids less than 10 years old

Once above 40 calls the prize is only from the bingo pool which was almost 1k for the first bingo game

By the last few bingo game every time the consolation prize will be above 2k

Last year at ovation the biggest bingo game prize was below USD 500

datolim

This one is jackpot bingo

The ship came out with cash prize or around 23k on top of the pool

But must tio all 15 numbers within first 40 calls

Think the odds is really low

For my whole cruise I think the closest some one get to that was striking at the 56 call

Because of the jackpot price it attracted a lot of players, including kids less than 10 years old

Once above 40 calls the prize is only from the bingo pool which was almost 1k for the first bingo game

By the last few bingo game every time the consolation prize will be above 2k

Last year at ovation the biggest bingo game prize was below USD 500

Same principle as buying a lottery ticket.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.