Malaysia prepaid card

Habrosus

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I have an old Celcom xpax card that I have been extending the validity for 2 years (RM 70) and another top up of MYR 30 within 6 months. With GST kicking in, The rule of topping up 30 ringgit within 6 months after extension would this be inclusive or exclusive of GST.

Anyone knows?

Not sure exactly which version of XPAX yours is, but it's RM50 for 2 years XPAX24. Just did a validity extension recently.

Whatever you top up is GST-deductible, so I did RM30 and ended up having to top another RM10. (Could have just done another RM5.)

Jerjerx

Reaction score
Hello can anybody advise me as i’m quite lost & the sale person at digi don’t even bother to explain to me!

I bought digi live without any top up on 23 dec. Is the “inactive period” 75 or 90 days for digi live?

& so does every top up reset the time frame (75 or 90)? But do i have to top up 5rm each time i head in or can i top up 10rm & use the 1rm 1day validity each time i head in?

Thank u!

Habrosus

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Hello can anybody advise me as i’m quite lost & the sale person at digi don’t even bother to explain to me!

I bought digi live without any top up on 23 dec. Is the “inactive period” 75 or 90 days for digi live?

& so does every top up reset the time frame (75 or 90)? But do i have to top up 5rm each time i head in or can i top up 10rm & use the 1rm 1day validity each time i head in?

Thank u!

The best place to get updated info - http://new.digi.com.my/prepaid/live

AFAIK, it's 90 days for Live, unless they've changed their T&C since I last looked. Check website for details.

You can top up any amount you like, to reset the grace period. Basically:

Active Period
Grace Period aka Inactive Period
Termination