Wifi Lag Issues Singtel

Jinhyun

Reaction score
I got a 300MBPS singtel Fibre Plan .I have been using it for 5 months with no lag or so.But recently these 2 months,my internet has started to lag as in even at full signal 5 bars wifi connection for Singtel 5G network,I am experiencing buffering just at a full hd video..Not even 4K.I called singtel like 4 times or so.First technician just said it was "software problem"and he assured me he has rectified the issue.Not long after he went..The problem persisted.The 2nd technician came and changed my exisiting router to the same router but just a new one.He said it was internal software issue with my Router lol.But instead the problem continues.The 3rd technician came and said he has updated my "filmware" On my routet.I requested him to repeat the internet test.He started to lag out at whatsapp and youtube.I begin to question him what is the root of this problem?The technician just replied he has no idea.Then he classified this problem as a normal occurance?Huh lagging is normal??In my home only 2 people are using the wifi network,this shouldnt cause the internet to lag.Then I tried a lan connection.. On both my desktop and laptop..And yet through a wired connection,my internet is still lagging so badly.I contacted singtel and they asked me to perform an internet speed test,I reported the results to them and they deemed this speed as" normal"The problem just persisted even my galaxy S8 plus phone is faster on 4G network than my wifi network which totally doesnt make sense.Please help me out on this issue,I really dont know what to do.

Last edited:

renfred89

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score