SAF IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

numbers

If i MR in june 2018, and my window closes in nov 2018, do i still need to complete RT?

Blahhh

u have 8 IPT sessions to find this info out. Or more than 8 session if u are under RT.

If I have to book and find out myself, whats the point of asking? Besides, my window isn't opened yet. Don't have anything useful to post, keep it to yourself.

Jackyg

Guys I have a question here.

I kena summary trial for not attending ippt/ipt/rt, however I'm perm excuse rmj, which is impossible for me to do any ippt due to medical issue. Is anyone in a similar situation as me? And how do you deal with it?

Kyoji83

Excused RMJ (hope I get the term correctly = running, matching & jumping) mean you still can do push up, chin up & etc? So still medical fit (to trained and be tested) in a way which you is the reason why you are not downpes.

The point is if you are not exempt or excused ippt/ipt/rt, you still needs to attend those activities & up to Trainer/Tester to determine what they want to do to you on the spot (may just mark attendance & go home even if it is a waste of time).

Now your case is consider AWOL & I will recommend you to think of a sound judgement statement with supporting documents to answer for summary trial to lower the offence.

I never been in your situation before, so can't advice you much on this.

I kena summary trial for not attending ippt/ipt/rt, however I'm perm excuse rmj, which is impossible for me to do any ippt due to medical issue. Is anyone in a similar situation as me? And how do you deal with it?

vasilli07

If i MR in june 2018, and my window closes in nov 2018, do i still need to complete RT?

Unless you reach the age of 40, you can't MR in June. If your last ict is in June, then you will MR on 1st April the following year.

As for whether you need to complete your RT, it's up to you if you want to take a chance. If the charge letter comes after 1st April, then you will be free. If not, you may have to go face a charge before you can MR.

Calander

If I have to book and find out myself, whats the point of asking? Besides, my window isn't opened yet. Don't have anything useful to post, keep it to yourself.

the point is there is no rush in getting an answer

numbers

Unless you reach the age of 40, you can't MR in June. If your last ict is in June, then you will MR on 1st April the following year.

As for whether you need to complete your RT, it's up to you if you want to take a chance. If the charge letter comes after 1st April, then you will be free. If not, you may have to go face a charge before you can MR.

huh why must wait till april following year when my MR ceremony this year? i thought go MR ceremony, get cert can liao?? still must wait till following for what sia?

vasilli07

huh why must wait till april following year when my MR ceremony this year? i thought go MR ceremony, get cert can liao?? still must wait till following for what sia?

Because SAF work year starts on 1st Apr and ends on 31st March.

Nuclear Boy

Have a qn here. I booked an IPPT session today but not feeling well. NS Portal is down for maintenance also so I can't book another session yet. Will I get penalised for booking but not showing up? Or no prob, just book another session before my window closes?

Also, I ORD late-Nov 2016, so currently am I 0th or 1st year?

helloworld321

Have a qn here. I booked an IPPT session today but not feeling well. NS Portal is down for maintenance also so I can't book another session yet. Will I get penalised for booking but not showing up? Or no prob, just book another session before my window closes?

Also, I ORD late-Nov 2016, so currently am I 0th or 1st year?

November to your first birthday is 0.

quanyou

Any kind soul pls help to answer this:

I booked an IPT-IPPT next week, but i can only book one session. Cos i am thinking about booking the whole 10 session one short. The system does not allow me to do so. I very long never take IPT, is it the system changed?

assasinsinc

Hi there

Any brothers knw which area to report for ipt at bishan amk park? First time doing ippt at the park

Thanks

assasinsinc

Sorry bro u still got to do ippt. I was like u also as i was temp excuse for rmj due to back problem. Called ns hotline and refer my case to some cso. They email me back stating im still liable for ippt as i wasnt excuse from ippt/ipt/rt.

They told me see m.o n “discuss” my status. I was like wtf?! Gv me rmj n expect me to do 2.4km bt sadly i LL must do ippt or not kena charged. I also dont wanna risk it cos i still can perform ipt which is way better than rt

My advice to u is go see ur specialist for a letter n when go for trial explain ur condition to the DO. Talk nicely n maybe he might reprimand u. Bt if u really got legit medical problem, book a medical appointment and see MO for another medical review

Kyoji83

It kind of stupid just to clock attendance (but not doing any PT) & depend if PTI/FT want to dismiss you early or wait until lesson end.

Sorry bro u still got to do ippt. I was like u also as i was temp excuse for rmj due to back problem. Called ns hotline and refer my case to some cso. They email me back stating im still liable for ippt as i wasnt excuse from ippt/ipt/rt.

They told me see m.o n “discuss” my status. I was like wtf?! Gv me rmj n expect me to do 2.4km bt sadly i LL must do ippt or not kena charged. I also dont wanna risk it cos i still can perform ipt which is way better than rt

My advice to u is go see ur specialist for a letter n when go for trial explain ur condition to the DO. Talk nicely n maybe he might reprimand u. Bt if u really got legit medical problem, book a medical appointment and see MO for another medical review

Nightscapez

Hi, i am going to get 20RT cause i fail my previous IPPT..
first time RT here..
Where is the nearest RT to hougang?
and what time usually does it start/end?
what do i have to bring/do there?

sorry for the noob question

Uramasa

drive into the checkpoint just after the guardroom and pass ur IC to them for them to check on the nominal roll if ur name is there.

carpark is at the open area just beside the FCC. u can ask the checkpoint IC if in doubt.

lastly, in-pro at the FCC counter at ur session timing.

thanks, Bro!

Calander

Hi, i am going to get 20RT cause i fail my previous IPPT..
first time RT here..
Where is the nearest RT to hougang?
and what time usually does it start/end?
what do i have to bring/do there?

sorry for the noob question

nearest FCC for RT will be Khartib (list of RT venues can be found in your RT booking page).

at the booking page will show u the session timings

be in your PT attire when reporting to FCC, and no slippers/sandals to be worn into the camp.

activity wise will be normal physical training and u can choose from the various kinds of training - running (red tag), games (orange tag), cardio/statics (blue) etc etc... or if you BMI considers u as being overweight, your tag will be standard green.

Nightscapez

nearest FCC for RT will be Khartib (list of RT venues can be found in your RT booking page).

at the booking page will show u the session timings

be in your PT attire when reporting to FCC, and no slippers/sandals to be worn into the camp.

activity wise will be normal physical training and u can choose from the various kinds of training - running (red tag), games (orange tag), cardio/statics (blue) etc etc... or if you BMI considers u as being overweight, your tag will be standard green.

thank you, i just call NS hotline and check, they say got 7:30 time slot.
i wonder i end work at 6:30 from tanjong pagar can reach there in time with public transport not..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.