Fathers, is a good primary school really that important for your child?

stanleyzrs85

Reaction score
I don;t think school should really matter until high school. We forgot how to let kids be kids and how important that is for development as well

bryanisaac

Reaction score
It is up to individual parent. for me, i think it is impt.. I hope to provide my kid with the best if i can afford

ProLogic

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
So as you know, my baby is coming out end of the year. yesterday I catch up with my friend, he say need to plan for primary school liao. I say isn't it abit too early? He say no. If you want BTO near branded school, you need to apply now, and when BTO completed, just nice your child can apply primary school. He also say if you want to start as community leader, you need to also start serving now.

I studied in neighbourhood primary school myself but the more I google, the more I realised Singapore parents are really very kiasu, got this website called kiasu parents just talk about primary school, and I must admit the allure of my child entering a branded school does sound attractive. My friend told me, if no BTO, see which areas of resale appeal to you. Pay abit more nevermind, don't let cheap BTO price affect the future of your child. Yes you pay lower BTO price, but your child future will be affected just because he does not live near a branded school. Next time when he is older as a teenager, you want to apply BTO live punggol also nobody cares.

Is my friend right? Really so cut throat nowadays in primary school? Secondary school or JC I can understand but primary school level??? :(

HDB BTO also can have direct impact on child education....:s8::s13::s22:

BwaySaiBoot

Reaction score
In the end, it is the kid's highest qualification that matters.

no mummy, u r behind the times liao. that was valid 20 yrs ago.
nao its the kids skill and ability that matters more.