[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

Whisper

Got make ur trip more shiok by improving their economy boh?
Got.
I hoot the dried fruits..so much cheaper than night market. Nowadays even got onion version.. :s22:
Hoot smoked duck slices..hoot some seaweed/pepper squarish biscuits..hoot black peanuts.. btw why I see people peel off the peanuts skins? Cannot eat one meh?

Then many handing out 姜母茶 so I take and drink suddenly drink one cup is bitter one then the guy look at me and say is 何首乌 herbal drink.. :s22:

Also tried many cuttlefish..but never buy because chew until mouth tired.

Even mutton soup also can sample! And really got mutton de. :s34:

Whisper

For android, bottom left paper clip icon. Then tap on img

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT
npqn71nl.jpg

Testing...

All I catch one.. :D

Saw the tiko jap black bear on the right in the middle? :D

low_key_goer

For guanzhiling mudspring, is King’s garden villa the better choice?
Also any review on 星辰休闲农场 for the alpacas and llamas? Worth the trip?

Thank you.

calkel20

Got.
I hoot the dried fruits..so much cheaper than night market. Nowadays even got onion version.. :s22:
Hoot smoked duck slices..hoot some seaweed/pepper squarish biscuits..hoot black peanuts.. btw why I see people peel off the peanuts skins? Cannot eat one meh?

Then many handing out 姜母茶 so I take and drink suddenly drink one cup is bitter one then the guy look at me and say is 何首乌 herbal drink.. :s22:

Also tried many cuttlefish..but never buy because chew until mouth tired.

Even mutton soup also can sample! And really got mutton de. :s34:

Luodong also have nice nice mutton soup.
The ginger power!
Quite heaty hor.
Lastly, poultry bring back just be careful with AVA.

roadrunner_552

sian diao about the cold snap + rain in Taipei for the next few days...

any recommendations for indoor activities in Taipei that don't involve shopping?

Can visit smurf exhibit at CKS memorial hall with entrance fees. I visit 2 day ago as the weather quite cold......... :s22:

3G SAINT

Me bought sq tix for oct 2018 trip liao
Bro andrew here also flyin via sq
About $430 each

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

:)Why I check SQ for cny to taipei but very expensive 1.2k:(

For scoot durng cny also need $480:)
The website also hard to book;)

roadrunner_552

u knw when the exhibit end?

Until 15th April

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qLJJbjb0pE&feature=youtu.be

Where: Chang Kai Shek Memorial Hall. Halls 2 and 3. (Zhongzheng District, No. 21 Zhongshan South Road)

When: Most days 9:00AM-6:00PM. They close every Tuesday as well as some random days throughout the week for maintenance. See our Events Calendar page for this event to see the specific dates they’re closed on.

Price: $280 NTD for adults. $250 NTD for children 3 and older. Children under 3 or under 90cm are free.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.