feels 'suffocated' somewhat :/

Mr.Canberra

think this town will be sort of a 'sleeper hit'
quiet but wun be a bore w/decent amenities to cater e residents there :o

rather thn say JEast/Bedok/Tampines .. like too many ppl alrd
feels 'suffocated' somewhat :/

Ulu or slum or whatever what is most important is that the flat is acquired at a low cost and near to your working place. Even if work place is not near the proximity to MRT Station already offsets this. Some more Canberra MRT Station at doorstep if your estate is within 500m. Some people still want to hiam?

The savings can deploy for future family expenditure. Your life will be less stress and feel happier. When you live happy you will be very motivated to work towards your goals for the sake of your family. :D

pokpokgei

prolly quite peaceful

cause semi ghost town

but near to the us submarine base not guds, near to military installation not guds

lels

Mr.Canberra

prolly quite peaceful

cause semi ghost town

but near to the us submarine base not guds, near to military installation not guds

lels

Any how whack only you! :s22:

Might as well say SpaceX launch pad hidden in the Simpang forested area! :s13:

Geylang Prawn Seller

no la it will not become a ghost town

it will end up like sengkang punggol, stacks and stacks of residential flats with no infrastructure/roads/shops/clinics to handle the population

hwmook

Canberra Plaza sure will be taken by NTUC, their distribution warehouse got one quite near Yishun side, so I like 98% confident it will be NTUC.

Considering the fact that there are 2 NTUC fairprice near sembawang mrt and 2 NTUC fairprice near Yishun mrt, I would not be surprised that NTUC opened at Canberra mrt.

Vulpix

no la it will not become a ghost town

it will end up like sengkang punggol, stacks and stacks of residential flats with no infrastructure/roads/shops/clinics to handle the population

Confirm cannot handle, you see how many blocks Canberra getting, and how many of them are new families.

Mr.Canberra

Slumberra

Confirm cannot handle, you see how many blocks Canberra getting, and how many of them are new families.

Fortunately Slumberra estate's plot ratio are no higher than 13 floors unlike the newer Slumkang and Pungslum estates.

Canberra residents can chiong yislum riaos.

Yislum Northpoint only one MRT Station stop away. :s13:

Vulpix

Fortunately Slumberra estate's plot ratio are no higher than 13 floors unlike the newer Slumkang and Pungslum estates.

Yislum Northpoint only one MRT Station stop away. :s13:

Got a good escape route from Yislum to Slumberra in case things go bad? :(

Franzz

Canberra building one school near the canal? Anyone got info is small or big school?

Mr.Canberra

Canberra building one school near the canal? Anyone got info is small or big school?

Alamak you see the URA Master Plan 2014 will roughly know liao. :s13:

There are 3 plots of land reserved for schools.

E = Educational Institution

4j8dhf.jpg

kenpachi82

Maybe master plan 2019 might convert from educational to residential.
Build more hdb or condo...

Sent from Pluto using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.