Genting FAQ - Part 2

kia0042

There's also 10¢ GF at SkyCasino Mass Market (near to the Roulette ETG section where the restaurant/restrooms are). But not much players.

Reason why I don't really like 5¢ denomination is that if it's very tight, very hard to recover your capital from Free Game.

Thanks for the info.
Higher denom, higher payout percentage, this is what I know. Try the 5cts denom first and then the 10cts and 20cts, each type limit at RM1K and see how long I can play. If no good at all types, switch back to my old games Cash Cove, 5Kois and 5Dragon.

Going up tomorrow early morning. :s12:

aLeX84

I just came back.. weather is very cold although the sun is shining on the hill. Driving conditions are excellent, there is hardly any rain and the roads are bone dry because of the strong wind. You'll feel hot all the way up until GPO.. then the cold will hit you like a wall :s22:

I wanna share a story from the 3 Card Poker table.. one auntie only look at the first 2 cards of her hand.. it was a 2 and 3. Auntie say, ok I put money down, give me Ace or Four for straight. All of us thinking 'Aiyo auntie, the card already in your hand, must look before bet, if never kena pair/Ace/Four and dealer got something, you cfm lose all your bet leh', but of course never say anything la. Dealer turn over the hand, she got a Four for straight, pay all her bet :s8:

Next hand, her first 2 card black clubs, no picture and she peek at last one.. she can see it's black, then she say 'I want clubs for flush' and put her money down. Dealer turn hand over, she really got a flush :s22:

This pattern continue for at least 4 more times and I think she win around 3k. That auntie really 心想事成 :s13:

Anyway for those who want to bring back bak kwa and other food products, do be careful as ICA are very active in conducting spot checks now. If possible, try and buy bak kwa made from anything other than pork or chicken. I bought a few packs of crab meat bak kwa and it passed thru the x-ray machine without incident.

https://twitter.com/ICASingapore/status/961545420269764608/photo/1

Wish everyone Heng Ong Huat ah!!!

Supporter

anyone know the genting card pin is 5 or 6 numbers? i forgot my pin liao

for the 3 card poker, is where ah?
sry for noob qn

drianist

anyone know the genting card pin is 5 or 6 numbers? i forgot my pin liao

for the 3 card poker, is where ah?
sry for noob qn

sky l2 have.

btw want to check with bros here. anyone got lobang for the cruise off tanah merah ? the 40sgd++ de

i am ok to buy nn chips. haha

day cruise.

kenjikarma

Based on many many many many experiences, Good Fortune at SkyCasino Mass Market (5¢) don't really pay well. You're better off playing at Hollywood/IR (10¢) or in VIP/SkyGold (20¢).

Huat Huat to you!! All the best and hope to hear some good updates soon.

I agree, I played Good Fortune Tree (20cents) at Hollywood/IR few years back and managed to get some big wins.

GOOD LUCK!

kenjikarma

anyone have extra room for sell in between 18 Feb and 20 Feb 2018?

They just released some rooms for Theme park and first world hotel for FEB17-20 . I just booked a room @ Theme park hotel from 18-20. If you are gold card member, it's FREE. if you are silver and below, it will cost about 605-700RM per night for Theme park hotel. about 500RM for First world. Hope you get your rooms! and Happy Chinese New year every one ! HUAT ah!

Denikeve

They just released some rooms for Theme park and first world hotel for FEB17-20 . I just booked a room @ Theme park hotel from 18-20. If you are gold card member, it's FREE. if you are silver and below, it will cost about 605-700RM per night for Theme park hotel. about 500RM for First world. Hope you get your rooms! and Happy Chinese New year every one ! HUAT ah!

I’m silver and I just checked calendar for theme park hotel, it’s free for me for whole month of feb and March. Just booked resort hotel tho for my trip 20-22 feb.

2mn0hld.png

2e4j14j.png

youhsueh

I agree, I played Good Fortune Tree (20cents) at Hollywood/IR few years back and managed to get some big wins.

GOOD LUCK!

Good Fortune Tree? No idea what's that 😂 If you're talking about the Bally Tech's Tree Slots (forgotten the exact name - the curved down LCD panels near DFDC at Hollywood), I suggest you to avoid it. It's very very tight compared to RWS.

I don't really like Bally/Shuffle Master slots (including DFDC) in Genting as the Management adjusted it in a way that you must bet big to win big jackpot features unlike other casinos.

youhsueh

great! I wonder why 18Feb needs to pay.

Most probably some casino event (tournament, dinner, etc) or some concert.

Better hotels and rooms are given not only by status but on gaming activity too. You'll be surprised to know that some Platinum members could only book FWH while normal Gold card is able to secure Genting Grand Club Suite.

datolim

Most probably some casino event (tournament, dinner, etc) or some concert.

Better hotels and rooms are given not only by status but on gaming activity too. You'll be surprised to know that some Platinum members could only book FWH while normal Gold card is able to secure Genting Grand Club Suite.

This is one time in the year where Genting reward their junket, whale and super high roller. They are given the premium rooms for free. Money cannot buy you these rooms. Connection can get you the rooms. Card type is not as important as what your junket or Genting perceive is the amount of casino play they will get from you.

kenjikarma

Good Fortune Tree? No idea what's that 😂 If you're talking about the Bally Tech's Tree Slots (forgotten the exact name - the curved down LCD panels near DFDC at Hollywood), I suggest you to avoid it. It's very very tight compared to RWS.

I don't really like Bally/Shuffle Master slots (including DFDC) in Genting as the Management adjusted it in a way that you must bet big to win big jackpot features unlike other casinos.

Yeah Its the Tree slots. That was a few years back when i played so since it's popular, the casino make the slots harder to win. Which slots would you guys recommend? It's been a few years since I went.

youhsueh

This is one time in the year where Genting reward their junket, whale and super high roller. They are given the premium rooms for free. Money cannot buy you these rooms. Connection can get you the rooms. Card type is not as important as what your junket or Genting perceive is the amount of casino play they will get from you.

Spot on! Most importantly is enjoy your time up there and win some money!

youhsueh

Yeah Its the Tree slots. That was a few years back when i played so since it's popular, the casino make the slots harder to win. Which slots would you guys recommend? It's been a few years since I went.

I personally prefer Cash Cove, DFDC and Good Fortune (avoid 5¢). Don't bother touching the Tree one. It is a killer (I recall putting 6k ringgit in a short 30 mins with no free game or jackpot feature).

Right now, slots are extremely tight in both RWG and RWS. Lost mid six figures SGD accumulated in both establishment since start of the year purely on Slots.

kenjikarma

I personally prefer Cash Cove, DFDC and Good Fortune (avoid 5¢). Don't bother touching the Tree one. It is a killer (I recall putting 6k ringgit in a short 30 mins with no free game or jackpot feature).

Right now, slots are extremely tight in both RWG and RWS. Lost mid six figures SGD accumulated in both establishment since start of the year purely on Slots.

wow thanks! I wanted to try the tree machine at first as I just won a little from that machine in Macau. I also heard that during CNY the slots are tighter than usual. Oh well, I will just go and enjoy myself.

Thank you for the input! Happy Chinese New year ;)

kia0042

wow thanks! I wanted to try the tree machine at first as I just won a little from that machine in Macau. I also heard that during CNY the slots are tighter than usual. Oh well, I will just go and enjoy myself.

Thank you for the input! Happy Chinese New year ;)

Just came back yesterday, the machines were already very tight when I visited 9,10,11,12 Feb, I burnt a hole in my pocket during the first 2 days playing all the Good Fortune games at Sky Casino and Genting casino, both 5cts and 10cts were like vampires! I ran out of bankroll and didn't dare to touch the 20cts one.
I left only rm1k to play on the 3rd day, lucky enough the only Cash Cove machine at Genting VIP area returned me rm4k+ and I was able to continue my slot play for the rest of my stays, overall I still made a big lost this trip cause I prepared double the capital this trip. Was thinking uncle lim can give me a angbao, ended up I gave him angbao, ha!

kenjikarma

Just came back yesterday, the machines were already very tight when I visited 9,10,11,12 Feb, I burnt a hole in my pocket during the first 2 days playing all the Good Fortune games at Sky Casino and Genting casino, both 5cts and 10cts were like vampires! I ran out of bankroll and didn't dare to touch the 20cts one.
I left only rm1k to play on the 3rd day, lucky enough the only Cash Cove machine at Genting VIP area returned me rm4k+ and I was able to continue my slot play for the rest of my stays, overall I still made a big lost this trip cause I prepared double the capital this trip. Was thinking uncle lim can give me a angbao, ended up I gave him angbao, ha!

Thanks for the updates! I guess I might just play the table games more! ha!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.