Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mr.Canberra

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
GXGX, good to huat in day one of Chinese new year.

I huat some on long Nikkei CFD in and UJ@105.7

Huat huat huat

Hahaha slight USD strength returning. :D

Damn wasted EUR/TRY continues to plunge after I took profit. :s13:

oil is coming down today..:s13:

Oil price drop is good for my AUD/USD, NZD/USD, USD/CAD positions. :D

Last edited:

xmthere

Reaction score
Hi

I'm a rookie and following the thread for a while. Was wondering which broker do you all use and the estimated initial capital to trade forex?

Thanks

Mr. Wood

Banned
Reaction score
Hi

I'm a rookie and following the thread for a while. Was wondering which broker do you all use and the estimated initial capital to trade forex?

Thanks

can start as low as $500.
to choose a broker, go to iocbc, Philips, maybank, onada, cityindex, pepperstone, etc and sign up for a demo account first. see if you like their platform and understand their charges first.

but $500 if you are working full time and take long term positions, the fluctuations can easily take u out.

Last edited:

xmthere

Reaction score
can start as low as $500.
to choose a broker, go to iocbc, Philips, maybank, onada, cityindex, pepperstone, etc and sign up for a demo account first. see if you like their platform and understand their charges first.

but $500 if you are working full time and take long term positions, the fluctuations can easily take u out.

I see. Do you put stop loss or wait until margin call on long term positions?

Mr.Canberra

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Here is crypto or forex thread?

Mainly Forex discussion but we like to mix in some Crypto discussions as well.

Forex is also related to Futures and Options so it is not uncommon to talk about Futures and CFD as well. There are Futures and CFD trading for Crypto also.

Mr. Wood

Banned
Reaction score