[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

Hi guys, I will be flying to kaohsiung and travel up to tainan >> taichung >> taipei.

I have only 4 days to explore kaohsiung, tainan and taichung. Understand it's extremely rush.

Is there any recommendation on itinerary or must go places?

Thanks in advance.

Skip taichung as you are better off with SOUTH part for this trip.
No point rush like mad n dun achieve anything good.

redname

CNY eve is not considered CNY by you? The video title already says so leh. The purpose is to be prepared. dun go there and complain no where to go.

Yes it is but eve is only 1 day of the entire cny period, so by is using 1 day to describe the crowd is kind of bias

redname

Cos no one will be so dumb to save that few NTD and get themselves screwed by traffic on the road.
:p
Bash ah!

No lah, I mean everyone is gng back

Agree with the traffic part, I love tht I don't have to buffer in time for unexpected traffic

NoTimeToWaitAr

What's your interest ?

Chiong Night Market ?
Historical Buildings ?
Shopping ?
Photography ?

I liked Kaohsiung and Taipei for exploring. Both have extensive metro networks (easy to get around) and enough interesting places to visit and photograph.

Never visited Tainan. Heard there are lots of historical buildings.

Hi, thanks for the reply.
I can say chiong food and scenery (if any). Heard Kaohsiung got a famous temple? Is there any other must go places? The night market is it the same as Taipei?

Skip taichung as you are better off with SOUTH part for this trip.
No point rush like mad n dun achieve anything good.

Any recommendation on Kaohsiung and Tainan?

** Will be going in May, if that matters.
** And will travel by train to Taipei

calkel20

Hi, thanks for the reply.
I can say chiong food and scenery (if any). Heard Kaohsiung got a famous temple? Is there any other must go places? The night market is it the same as Taipei?
Any recommendation on Kaohsiung and Tainan?
** Will be going in May, if that matters.
** And will travel by train to Taipei

kaohsiung
ard city to siziwan to cijin
Tainan
Cikanlou
Cigu lake
Anping fort

3G SAINT

Haha, I jus touch down in Singapore.

Can't do 4th day lah, my waifu is a school teacher, so gotta go back work

:)Did you buy anything back:)

Yup 1st time see their 7 Eleven very classic compare to SG:)

Hello kitty also was Icon in taiwan when take mrt.

redname

:)Did you buy anything back:)

Yup 1st time see their 7 Eleven very classic compare to SG:)

Hello kitty also was Icon in taiwan when take mrt.

Shoes and lots of instant noodles

Customer guy nearly LOLed when I tld him the carton is full of instant mee

calkel20

Shoes and lots of instant noodles

Customer guy nearly LOLed when I tld him the carton is full of instant mee

How many boxes you hoot?
Be careful of custom officers in Sg.
If with meat, bring in suitable amount.
That rule suitable varies.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.