[Official] Monster Hunter World discussion thread

Greenworm

Reaction score
I still at HR 48 tho but for everyother Kirin i could block all of it’s fancy moves!

Sounds godly.. Lol
U tried it with tempered Kirin? The lightning are annoying as hell..

Sent from 一哭二闹三上悠亚 using GAGT

grahf23

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I still at HR 48 tho but for everyother Kirin i could block all of it’s fancy moves!
Wah great man... Guess u gonna have an easier time than me with Kirin.. Lol

Greenworm

Reaction score
I think i’m inside, is this the group guys?
4dhfqqW.jpg

Is Greenworm on discord?

skies86

Master Member
Reaction score
A noob question. I just started playing over the weekend and I read online that there are 3 types of armour - light/medium/heavy. However in the game, there isn't any description that says if a certain armour belongs to which type. How do I tell?

Paper_Dragon

Reaction score
Hunt once is enuff liao.. Lol

If you want to make Kirin armor or weapons then need to farm for mats mah.

To fight tempered Kirin, just stack as much Thunder resist as possible and eat food at canteen to boost elemental resist large.

For armor, I recommend using the Uragaan armor. Some of the pieces come with Thunder resistance skill and part breaker, which is also useful to break his horn.

When you fight the Kirin, just target his head (his only weak spot) and adopt hit and run tactic.

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

grahf23

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score

To fight tempered Kirin, just stack as much Thunder resist as possible and eat food at canteen to boost elemental resist large.

For armor, I recommend using the Uragaan armor. Some of the pieces come with Thunder resistance skill and part breaker, which is also useful to break his horn.

When you fight the Kirin, just target his head (his only weak spot) and adopt hit and run tactic.

I killed it le but still irritating as hell with its lightning

WhiteHunter

High Supremacy Member
Reaction score