kenchi

ZELj12z.jpg
Ueno park now

thwysg

from narita airport, should i take NEX or keisei skyliner to Shinjuku?

Are you staying at a hotel? Why not take the limousine bus? You don’t have to worry about luggage and it’ll take you to the doorstep of the hotel if it’s in the list of hotels that the bus services.

deodorant

Wah nice. Someone posted photos from Kyoto - plum blossoms also flowering liao. I’m in japan in 2.5wks can’t wait!
Plum blossoms season is always February though. Two weeks ago they were already full bloom in Tokyo.

Pjo0q1i.jpg

nemo88

Plum blossoms season is always February though. Two weeks ago they were already full bloom in Tokyo.

I know lah plum blossom is lunar new year flower mah, flower earlier than sakura. I’m just looking forward to my trip so just feeling excited 😬

justme

Are you staying at a hotel? Why not take the limousine bus? You don’t have to worry about luggage and it’ll take you to the doorstep of the hotel if it’s in the list of hotels that the bus services.

yes in a hotel
but my hotel not in the list of hotels for the limo bus leh

Beefsteak

From Haneda Airport to Shinjuku.
Is it better to take the Airport Limousine Bus
or Keikyu Line to Shinagawa, transfer to JR Yamanote Line?

If take the Limousine Bus on Monday morning will there be traffic jam?

thwysg

yes in a hotel
but my hotel not in the list of hotels for the limo bus leh

See which hotel is closest to yours. Then take a cab down. Alternatively, can get off at Shinjuku station and take a cab down, be it taking the train or the bus. Won’t be too expensive.

kun1he2

Jialat, I booked my express 4 pass for Universal Studios Osaka, and when I got the ticket, the timing for Harry Potter is 4pm. :( Ask KLook they say cannot change the timing one, as it's as-is. If I reach Universal Studios earlier can I still queue to enter the Harry Potter attraction?

When my family was there in Dec 2014, everyone sprints to the Harry Potter area once the main gates open... took the rides multiple times... :)

s7460597

From Haneda Airport to Shinjuku.
Is it better to take the Airport Limousine Bus
or Keikyu Line to Shinagawa, transfer to JR Yamanote Line?

If take the Limousine Bus on Monday morning will there be traffic jam?

Can also take monorail and change to jr yamanote.

Imho limousine bus is good if it's your hotel is along the routes or near one of their stops.
Can be troublesome to manage luggage in jr yamanote trains especially peak hours. Limousine bus saves you from this.

evilerniex

price is just $10 more, so not really an issue.

besides needing to change train if i take Keisei, is there any other cons to taking keisei?
Keisei is good if u are staying in ueno or asakusa.
If staying in shinjuku or near stations along yamanote line, NEX will be better.

Beefsteak

beside the above 2?

do you think joypolis is suitable for them based on their ages?

been to tokyo dome city asobono?

I think they are too young to play arcade games and some of the rides at Joypolis

Asobono looks ok though.

lousydrinker

Am heading to Osaka in late Feb and here's my planned itinerary, hoping to hear additional comments if I can further improve/revise it

Day 1 (Sat) >> Arrival in Osaka
Day 2 (Sun) >> Umeda & Dotonburi - Free & EZ
Day 3 (Mon) >> Kyoto Part 1 - Fushima Inari, Kiyomizudera, Higashiyama District
Day 4 (Tue) >> Todaji Temple, Nara Deer Park, Kasuga Taisha Shrine
Day 5 (Wed) >> Kyoto Part 2 - Kinkakuji, Arashiyama
Day 6 (Thur) >> Empty for now, maybe Onsen
Day 7 (Fri) >> Cup Noodle Museum, Minoo Park & Waterfall
Day 8 (Sat) >> Kuromon Ichiban Market - Free & EZ
Day 9 (Sun) >> Return to SG via afternoon flight

i also going 9 days but in late march

why split kyoto into 2 separate days with Nara in between?

I got 1 empty day but not sure if I wanna dropby Kobe

skyblood

Coming from KIX to Inari station, would it worthwhile to get a "ICOCA & HARUKA" round trip at 5200Yen, However i will depart from Osaka for the 2nd trip back to KIX, Does the card allow me to do return from Osaka station.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.