NIE admission anyone? - Part 2

Yukiiii

Reaction score
Hi. I have applied for diploma in education last year, but I got rejected. I think I did badly for my interview. Now I'm studying degree Programme in local U, I would like to apply for PGDE after graduate, kinda worry that they will have record of me being rejected, will it affect my future application?

pammee

Reaction score
Thank you so much Colling!
Wow, I look up Feb 2017 untrained window. It said earliest contract teaching was Jun 2017 and NIE Dec 2017. But they only offer you in Aug >.<

Which mean you will join Dec 2018 NIE. We would be same batch if we manage to get offer by Jun 2018 (which I know it's very tough and I don't really feel hopeful).

If your don't mind sharing, between Sep and Dec (after signing contract) you are still not considered employed by moe right? Did you resign right away or wait till Nov?

Lastly, how has ur teaching stint been? I hope it's everything you want and more. You have been so kind to share :love::love:

Hi Wendy,

I applied in Feb 2017
Interview April 2017
Sat for EPT 29 April 2017
Request for additional documents May 2017
Medical check up email June 2017
Offer email Aug 2017
Sign contract Sept 2017
Started my contract on 22 Dec 2017

The interview has 3 parts
-written portion usually on ethics and values
- 5 min classroom presentation where the interviewers act as children and “try to distrupt the class”
- interview where they will try to gather ur interest in teaching

My advice is just be yourself and if you are really keen show it to then how much teaching is your passion.

I chose to do my teaching on area of triangle as it’s a short topic so I needn’t have to rush trying to conver concepts. It would be good to have some props to show u have prepared well.

juggernaut7

Reaction score