[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

MiImbEn

cj minsu usually will do pickup and drop off one ma... i stayed a few of them and all had this service.

pinpinpin

cj minsu usually will do pickup and drop off one ma... i stayed a few of them and all had this service.

It depends on your minsu. I would say most provide but not all.

Just to share don’t stay or high tea at Matina mill, the location is very inner plus the owner don’t provide any pick up or drop off.

Tell us most of their customers got car or 包车。

High tea also so so only.

Food expensive. 500ntd got 2 ppl high tea. Bread so so only.

Because high up in the mountain therefore so ex.

I rather go pumpkin place in taichung, excellent service and food.

pinpinpin

Huang minsu, goggle no infor :eek: may be Chinese name than got.

Huang’s homestay.

I remember the family Showing me the playground room.

One and only room and need to book 9 months in advance.

Anyway, I think Winlu I stayed is really excellent. Price is good plus half boarding.

No need to stay those starry and stuffs.

There are more than 200 minsu in cj.

Andrew833

Huang’s homestay.

I remember the family Showing me the playground room.

One and only room and need to book 9 months in advance.

Anyway, I think Winlu I stayed is really excellent. Price is good plus half boarding.

No need to stay those starry and stuffs.

There are more than 200 minsu in cj.

For a bit more, I will still choose star villa, great place, great view and friendly family/staff. Location wise is convenience. I book like 1-2 mths advance only :D
If not that cold, we can just sit a the viewing point to watch stars at night. About 10 degree :eek:

KingOfSbw

For a bit more, I will still choose star villa, great place, great view and friendly family/staff. Location wise is convenience. I book like 1-2 mths advance only :D
If not that cold, we can just sit a the viewing point to watch stars at night. About 10 degree :eek:
Wow star villa that good? Sian i already made deposit to misty villa
Hows the location of star villa? Is it also walkin distance to the place where 7-11 n mos burger are?

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

pinpinpin

What u mentioned above I all got it at winlu.

Plus steamboat dinner included.

pinpinpin

Hows the location of star villa? Is it also walkin distance to the place where 7-11 n mos burger are?

How u all make deposit ?

I make through booking.com.

Fast and simple plus rebates from shopback.

Andrew833

5 mins walking distance to carton king. You can read misty villa reviews, i read before, reviews is good.

KingOfSbw

How u all make deposit ?

I make through booking.com.

Fast and simple plus rebates from shopback.
Misty villa i contact the owner via Line
And they send me a paypal request for the deposit
Then came the receipt stating the detail of the stay and balance amount

Andrew833

Misty villa i contact the owner via Line
And they send me a paypal request for the deposit
Then came the receipt stating the detail of the stay and balance amount

so troublesome :(

tatsit

just to check, I've already done the tax refund at the shop, got back the money, but how come the shop ppl say don't open the products before the air port? I still can claim tax in the airport meh?

pinpinpin

just to check, I've already done the tax refund at the shop, got back the money, but how come the shop ppl say don't open the products before the air port? I still can claim tax in the airport meh?

seems like u never do tax refund before.

this is because if you consume in taiwan, u got to pay tax. something like GST.

so the custom may ask u to open luggage or bag to show them the new products, so they know u r bringing out of the country to use it.

tatsit

seems like u never do tax refund before.

this is because if you consume in taiwan, u got to pay tax. something like GST.

so the custom may ask u to open luggage or bag to show them the new products, so they know u r bringing out of the country to use it.

yeah, it's my first time doing tax refund in Taiwan

I'm just curious, since I've done the refund and got back the money, how come still need to be subjected to checks? the reason I'm asking is beside some of the things I bought are bulky in package, I want to remove the packaging to allow me to squeeze more stuff into check in baggage. then I was told not to open the packaging despite having my tax refunded

calkel20

yeah, it's my first time doing tax refund in Taiwan

I'm just curious, since I've done the refund and got back the money, how come still need to be subjected to checks? the reason I'm asking is beside some of the things I bought are bulky in package, I want to remove the packaging to allow me to squeeze more stuff into check in baggage. then I was told not to open the packaging despite having my tax refunded
You need to check in and then proceed to do tax refund with receipt.
Even though you got the money, some how they expect you to bring on board.

Yes quite rediculous.
But nvm, just tell them u checked in liao.
They understand.

tatsit

You need to check in and then proceed to do tax refund with receipt.
Even though you got the money, some how they expect you to bring on board.

Yes quite rediculous.
But nvm, just tell them u checked in liao.
They understand.

thanks a lot bro

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.