The Drone Thread

darr

So cool! Fpv whooping is fun. I only using a normal phone with uvc receiver. Already got a Eachine VR006 for my daughter to bash her rock crawler. I planning to get a proper fpv googles but i dont like heavy box googles and I don't fly that much to justify a fatshark.....

Swisspers

Woohooo, go make our SG XMM proud with this impressive 1-take-choreographed-video too : :D

@ https://fstoppers.com/aerial/nano-drone-filmed-beautiful-long-take-japanese-high-school-241242

Interesting. It should be onboard DVR recording, maybe a Runcam split.

Only managed to catch a glipse of the quad at the 7s mark of the reflection at the window

XDK5TqD.jpg

Can only tell it's ducted, brushless and prob a 2-3s Lipo. Approx 85mm wheelbase maybe?

Swisspers

Great flying! I was flying in the carpark yesterday as it was raining. First time flying there and its very hard to fly indoor.
https://youtu.be/unQlhe1jOug

How's the Tattu 3s batteries? I'm a huge fan of Tattu

Wow!! very shiok! wish I can fly like that.... :s12:
good FPV camera also... :D

So cool! Fpv whooping is fun. I only using a normal phone with uvc receiver. Already got a Eachine VR006 for my daughter to bash her rock crawler. I planning to get a proper fpv googles but i dont like heavy box googles and I don't fly that much to justify a fatshark.....

Come join us, we fly on almost every Saturday, sometimes in carparks too

weixiang80

Only managed to catch a glipse of the quad at the 7s mark of the reflection at the window

XDK5TqD.jpg

Can only tell it's ducted, brushless and prob a 2-3s Lipo. Approx 85mm wheelbase maybe?

wah tiny whoops can take such good pics! i like leh
:D

losthope00

Now I just setup finished my dji Spark. Haven’t get the chance to fly it yet as I’ve been told not to try it at home.

weixiang80

Now I just setup finished my dji Spark. Haven’t get the chance to fly it yet as I’ve been told not to try it at home.

yeah saw some youtube videos that says dun fly indoors if beginner... i suppose the gestures will make it crash onto the walls?

but i thought it is small enough to play at home though.... haha

blade81

How's the Tattu 3s batteries? I'm a huge fan of Tattu

Come join us, we fly on almost every Saturday, sometimes in carparks too

there are good, abit exp but they are my main batteries and no sag so far whatsoever.
I think the only 3 really good brands of batteries are infinity, tattu & Gaoneng not in any order.

where do you guys usually fly the whoops? brushed or brushless?
running 1s 2s or 1s HV?

unfortunately my brushless build Hb68 couldn't take off. one of its motors will stop spinning intermittently and I still don't understand if its the motor or esc problem.

banggood send me a beecore which I didn't order..lucky me?
and I order 4 x 0615 18000kv motors on taobao and a tiny 6 frame to fit them. its probably going to take some time before it arrive.

I have 6x gaoneng 250mah hv batteries that I bought for hb68. I am still thinking if I should run 1s or 2s or If HV is sufficient?

I am also considering building a rakonheli 76 with dys 10000kv motor. inspired by this video, so I can do some acro at home

https://youtu.be/Z_Jwe3i8n1M

weixiang80

there are good, abit exp but they are my main batteries and no sag so far whatsoever.
I think the only 3 really good brands of batteries are infinity, tattu & Gaoneng not in any order.

running 1s 2s or 1s HV?

unfortunately my brushless build Hb68 couldn't take off. one of its motors will stop spinning intermittently and I still don't understand if its the motor or esc problem.

banggood send me a beecore which I didn't order..lucky me?
and I order 4 x 0615 18000kv motors on taobao and a tiny 6 frame to fit them. its probably going to take some time before it arrive.

I have 6x gaoneng 250mah hv batteries that I bought for hb68. I am still thinking if I should run 1s or 2s or If HV is sufficient?

I am also considering building a rakonheli 76 with dys 10000kv motor. inspired by this video, so I can do some acro at home

https://youtu.be/Z_Jwe3i8n1M

1s 2s means?

Swisspers

Where do you guys normally fly?

Usually at Ayer Rajah Cres, Science Center, Telok Kurau, Tampines and Newton

Recently we frequent Newton alot more

running 1s 2s or 1s HV?

We fly both brushed and brushless whoops, at only 1S.

For carparks we fly micro-quads at 2S or 3S

A few of us are using HB64 and HB68

blade81

1s 2s means?

cell of battery, some quads have the ability to run higher voltage to gain extra performance. but don't if it doesn't support it may burn the quad. because of the higher voltage.

1s - 3.7v
2s - 7.4v
3s - 11.1v
4s - 14.8v
5s - 18.5v
6s - 22.2v

below is an example. same quad, 1 running 2s battery, the other 3s battery. see the different in performance.
https://youtu.be/yVbLmHhaRYY
https://youtu.be/QSHMcYG3J4o

weixiang80

cell of battery, some quads have the ability to run higher voltage to gain extra performance. but don't if it doesn't support it may burn the quad. because of the higher voltage.

1s - 3.7v
2s - 7.4v
3s - 11.1v
4s - 14.8v
5s - 18.5v
6s - 22.2v

below is an example. same quad, 1 running 2s battery, the other 3s battery. see the different in performance.
https://youtu.be/yVbLmHhaRYY
https://youtu.be/QSHMcYG3J4o

ooo ok ...

the mainboard must be able to support such voltage right?

blade81

ooo ok ... video cant play...

the mainboard must be able to support such voltage right?
I can play the video leh haha nvm not important.

not only mainboard, the esc, motors too

@swissper, when I get my whoop up, maybe can join you guys :D

weixiang80

Lets say if i get something like HB68... from banggood, the BNF version, am i able to change the components after i sian liao? (Like motor, camera and so on?)

or i need to build one from scratch in order to be able to upgrade?

Swisspers

Lets say if i get something like HB68... from banggood, the BNF version, am i able to change the components after i sian liao? (Like motor, camera and so on?)

or i need to build one from scratch in order to be able to upgrade?

Yes you can swap out almost every component.

hwzlite

XDK5TqD.jpg

As hinted comments from https://www.airvuz.com/video/オンナノコズ:Onnanocos-×-Micro-Drone?id=5acc4277f5264265bd3ff583 , confirmed RunCam Split Mini .
with wheelbase 110cm which might be this https://www.tinywhoop.com/products/torrent-110-bnf

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.