[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

Kiwi8

Managed to nab one more Latias for each of my two accounts using tomorrow's pass (setting the timezone to UTC+13 so 7pm becomes the 12mn of next day).

Can now grind one more Latias for candy and keeping the best 6. :o

Kiwi8

Latias lock in red circle don't work anymore? I narrow to great range, but when I do one quick spin throw, it becomes big circle

It still works. I nabbed my latest Latias this way.

U must have waited too long during Latias' attacking animation.

TwMilkTeaTw

back from korea this morning.

9 days there. only manage to use afew free pass.
nv fought any legendary.

this afternoon finally able to do lvl5 again. after so long. did 3. n caught my current best latias. 1921. 95%. (willl power it up if cant find better one)
can pangkang liao. will just use free pass. n save green pass for latios.

so far raid latias 15 times. see 2x 19xx only.
caught 13. fled 2.

TwMilkTeaTw

Ask the experts here

For Latias, do you wait for it to come down, fly one round then throw the ball ?

Or as long as it flies one round, even if at higher up the screen also can throw ?
if i going for great throw. bottom or top.
ill just throw.

if going for excellent. i can only do it at the bottom. for latias.

but so far. for latias. great throw been working very well for me. or maybe im just lucky.

oh well. RNg. hard to say..

TwMilkTeaTw

How many of u experience the following?

U join a raid in a rival gym, got less balls but still caught the legendary.

But u join raid in own colour gym, got more balls but still failed to catch the legendary.

:s22:
well. i mention the above. since many mths ago.

my catch rate for rival gym. usually higher than own color gym.
thats why im nv bothered with what color the gym is.

if the boss is what i want to hoot. i got time for it. got enough pple. i just hoot.

but its true tho. more white ball. better rewards. but. still subjected to RNG. if alll bundle go to useless item. also suck thumb.

Toonsy92

but. lvl 15 chansey... also no use. u willl pump to lvl 40 meh.

Who say i am using the Chansey... *wink*

Although, i did get a 629CP but controversy suay luck cause is 98% and not 100%....:vijayadmin:

remember is double candy event. I'm collecting candies for Blissey=:p=:p

Toonsy92

back from korea this morning.

9 days there. only manage to use afew free pass.
nv fought any legendary.

this afternoon finally able to do lvl5 again. after so long. did 3. n caught my current best latias. 1921. 95%. (willl power it up if cant find better one)
can pangkang liao. will just use free pass. n save green pass for latios.

so far raid latias 15 times. see 2x 19xx only.
caught 13. fled 2.

Same catch rate, same saw 1921CP and 1913CP.. But.

Both 2x 19xx flee. I throw phone on bed. After hitting 6 excellent, all one shake. I know not meant for me le.

TwMilkTeaTw

Will you guys complain if the next community day is Machop event ?

Previously that will be a good idea

But these few days really catch Machops with pinap until sianz already

at first i jin excited. hoot pinape. becos + transfer is 14 per machop.
start with 800 candies. few days later. 2k candies liao. im like...
ok. pinape for what... thereafter i just throw to gyms

TwMilkTeaTw

I at Singapore jump from Vivo City to Botanic Gardens to Bishan Park. Only caught two shiny + 100% non shiny Mareep while at Botanic Gardens.

Then after ex raid, went Germany. Straight away caught 6 shiny within 1st hour of Europe Community Day... :s22:

Asian always got played out. The spawn rate of Mareep at Europe way higher.

Later if free, gonna participate American Community Day... :s13:

jin satkii. lol

TwMilkTeaTw

Who say i am using the Chansey... *wink*

Although, i did get a 629CP but controversy suay luck cause is 98% and not 100%....:vijayadmin:

remember is double candy event. I'm collecting candies for Blissey=:p=:p

shag sia. even u fly. but still need to hunt for that quest. then hatch 5 egg...

i believe u keep walking it as buddy. n keep feeding berries to blissey chansey in gym also faster liao... lol

DarkStarer

anyone know how to get a chansey?
Been playing this game super long already, and with the sgpokemap down, very hard to find it....

Latias lock in red circle don't work anymore? I narrow to great range, but when I do one quick spin throw, it becomes big circle

sorry I noob, what is this method~?~
Caught 2 so far only. Can only participate in raids on weekends.. :zonia:

TwMilkTeaTw

Same catch rate, same saw 1921CP and 1913CP.. But.

Both 2x 19xx flee. I throw phone on bed. After hitting 6 excellent, all one shake. I know not meant for me le.

well. ive learn from my rayquza experiences. this is just my observation.
if u throw excellent. or whatever throw. there is no shake or 1 shake only

the next ball. u try to throw another bouns throw. if that one got 2 shake. either u stick to that throw or u then change back to ex or great throw. n see if there is 2 shake.

becos my ray n alot high iv is like that. last time i just whack all excellent
first ball no shake or 1 shake. even i hoot 13 ball all excellent. no shake means no shake. n it will eventually flee. (if i recall. i have 2x90 raikou 3x 90 ray flee from me. becos ego. i can throw ex why must i go for lesser. so. no shake means no shake. n they all flee)

my kaki all experience the same thing. even i watch youtube. u see them throw excellent. no shake or 1 shake. then they miss a throw. ie no bouns or nice.
it will catch.

concidence or nt. i nt sure. but. after i realize n use the "trick?" "method"?
my catch rate even higher now.

i also try out. myself n my many fren. once no shake. i ask them to do another throw. they caught it too.

just sharing. dont take my words for it. u can try n see if it works for u

( but of cos la. there is no 100%. sometimes nt urs means nt urs) haha.

for references. if u got follow PN or Reservsal video. there is a video PN encounter 100% ray. he throw all excellent. all no shake. last ball. he miss excellent.. throw a no bouns. n caught it.

resevsal entei.. excellent all the way. from first ball to last ball. no shake. flee. 10+ ball he has i remb.

alot example also if u watch mystic7 trainertips etc etc.
no shake great or ex. next ball they "cock" up. real or nt. dontknow.
but. caught it. lol

Kiwi8

anyone know how to get a chansey?
Been playing this game super long already, and with the sgpokemap down, very hard to find it....
U can install telegram app, then join the following channel. Look out for the Hatch 5 eggs research. The reward for it is encounter with Chansey.
@SGEXRaid_Quest

Kiwi8

U mean once it attacked, it's resetted?

Once it starts its attack, u should also start spinning the ball and just before it ends the attack animation, u should throw it liao.

TwMilkTeaTw

U mean once it attacked, it's resetted?

lock it n release. wait for it to attack.

pay attention .. once it start attacking. u spin the balll. by the time it fly towards u. u throw the ball. once it return to orginal position. ur white ball should swee swee hit the latias latios already.

watch youtube video if u can.

TwMilkTeaTw

if the circle reset.. means.

u throw too late. n throwing late is nt good. becos nt only circle reset. but boss may or can attack u again or fly up or down.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.