[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

jannworld

I found a use for metagross when soloing jynx the other day.

I starting to love using Metagross after seeing how it tears apart Rhydon with flash Cannon. Still not used to it against Latias, but generally last long a bit.

tt32003

After installing 0.101.0 I seemed to have the problem of screen stuck after transferring pokemon, though it's just a matter of tapping ok, as the transfer is already done though there is no animation and crediting of candy.

Anyway, new apk 0.101.1 is out, so can skip 0.101.0.

Wah so fast

Maybe I should wait for the auto install instead :zotto:

tt32003

Played for 2 days using my new Mate 10 pro

No incidence of network error at all

No need to restart game even once

4th phone I'm using for PoGo : LG G3, Note 7, LG V20, Mate 10 pro

So far this one performs the best

2 extra gb of ram really makes a different

Think those phones with 8gb will do even better

PrinceY

completely amazed at those with thousands of wailmer candies.. wow at how many they even caught

So far casual play only got me like 50+ wailmer caught..

Going to Bishan Park later, hopefully it's not that hot

ckaytho

completely amazed at those with thousands of wailmer candies.. wow at how many they even caught

So far casual play only got me like 50+ wailmer caught..

Going to Bishan Park later, hopefully it's not that hot

even thousand over candies also can't see shiny leh.... sigh

tt32003

even thousand over candies also can't see shiny leh.... sigh

Got one guy posted on FB Wailmer seem more than 1k, caught more than 1k, still O shiny

That at least makes me feel better than I also haven't got one shiny

Toonsy92

Finally got something High CP Latias for my main.. Critical Catch 1917~

93.3%.... 15 att... I can don't bother liao.:s22::s22:

Kiwi8

Damn it! Failed to catch a CP 1922 Latias (14/15/15)! :mad:

slowpokie

A mew2 vs machamp
Who can take blissey down faster ?
Assuming a 90 iv mew2 and and a 100 machamp

TwMilkTeaTw

Anyone holding on to the field research reward today til 1/5 to claim zapdos ?

Or take a last shot to try for a perfect Moltres ?

Niantic finally pity me abit..

after 3 back to back 135x moltres... my 4th 1.. its a 1390.. 93%.. (14/15/13) not bad. Keep first..

TwMilkTeaTw

Now even better. Caught 18, 3x 95.6% and above, including 100%!

But only power up 1. I think I might replace my rayquaza with latias in battle team. Rayquaza dies easily.

for me.. ill pick rayquza over latias .. (altho ill power up 1 latias still)

Becos I usually raid with smaller group.. 4-6 pple.. so .. i need pokemon with more dps..

if joining big raid group.. sometimes use pokemon like latias or rayquza or dragonite.. also no different.. becos they still get the job done.

eg (.. if u hoot 15-20 pple lobby.. putting 6 ray or 6 latias.. u will still get +1 damage also) n the latter.. u faint lesser pokemon.
However.. if u hoot with 4-6 pple.. using 6 latias.. will not be a good idea.. as compare to 6 ray..

So for you.. latias is better. haha!

TwMilkTeaTw

I starting to love using Metagross after seeing how it tears apart Rhydon with flash Cannon. Still not used to it against Latias, but generally last long a bit.

too bad steel not so useful in current meta..

n ... metagross dont have heavy slam (good damage n 2 bar)

flash canon abit mehhh...

nowadays hard to have pokemon that has good stats.. n good moveset.

TwMilkTeaTw

Got one guy posted on FB Wailmer seem more than 1k, caught more than 1k, still O shiny

That at least makes me feel better than I also haven't got one shiny

the thing to note is

wailmer has been release for quite some time already..
(only recently the shiny one is added)

so.. the above data is not that "accurate"
Unless... its mention.. once shiny is release.. n that person took the screenshot of his seen.. n until today.. the number of his seen increase by 1000..

Novalogy

The focus blast seems good.... An alternative cos dun have a good mc

One bar skill too wasteful in gym battle and also SG usually cloudy weather which further boost Machamp. Just hoot a few machamp raid and u will be swimming with machamps. You don't even need a good one actually, find one with 14/15 atk and pump to 30 can use already.

But of course if you don't want to be same old same old can use m2, it is very competent.

jannworld

Machamp can take down blissey faster but if no dodge will die faster
Mewtwo with fb will be slower but confirm can last longer

So depends if u want speed and spam pots or save pots but slower

I used mewtwo fb because I used an all legendaries line up to sweep gym :)

A mew2 vs machamp
Who can take blissey down faster ?
Assuming a 90 iv mew2 and and a 100 machamp

tt32003

too bad steel not so useful in current meta..

n ... metagross dont have heavy slam (good damage n 2 bar)

flash canon abit mehhh...

nowadays hard to have pokemon that has good stats.. n good moveset.

I'm beginning to like Metagross more and more and gym fight

Very effective and good stamina

Currently m 15/14/15 metagross is at level 35

Got spare candies.

Should I pump it up to max or evolve another one ?

jannworld

Wah same I have a wb 35 15/14/15 too and I like it. Tanky and strong

Got spare candies.

TwMilkTeaTw

Got spare candies.

for me. I only pump my pokemon to lvl 35 - 38...
(becos... max-ing out is not worth it.. no differences 1.. only cp look bigger..)

So.. ill usually pump 1.. or pump more (if that pokemon is useful n i need it)

my current best metagross is 98% 14/15/15... i pump n keep it at 3.4k ish cp..

I have 3 more.. 91 91 93% 15attack ones.. but.. since they are not so useful.. ill just keep it first. (all via hatching...lvl20)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.