[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

pacetone

I do a day trip from China Shenzhen to HK, didn't see much but first impression still prefer Taiwan.
HK building are very old and tons of tiongs, they buy like no tomorrow :s13:

For HK, I like to go island hopping for their seafood. Both HK & TW - a lot of old buildings lah.

Andrew833

For HK, I like to go island hopping for their seafood. Both HK & TW - a lot of old buildings lah.

China and TW also have many old buildings but in HK old buildings is in terrible state lol.

Island hopping is good.

Misery-

Can bros/sis here advise on my itinerary? Any recommendations?

D1 - arrival at taoyuan 1630hrs
Hsr to kaohsiung. Arrival evening KH, check in hotel, liuhe night market

D2 - day trip to tainan (probably hire a driver)

D3 - f&e at kaohsiung (any recommendations from kaohsiung? Day trips to other cities?)

D4 - check out and hsr to Taichung, hotel check in / fengjia nm

D5 - Tai Chung f&e (any day trip from tai chung?)

D6 - check out hsr to Taipei, check in, f&e

D7 - f&e Taipei

D8 - check out to taoyuan airport

Andrew833

D3 - f&e at kaohsiung (any recommendations from kaohsiung? Day trips to other cities?)

D7 - f&e Taipei

D1 Toayuan airport to KS by HSR need 1hr+ and cost 1000ntd+, your baby can take it meh.
D5 You can go to the attractions in Taichung or SML

incredible.piggie

D7 - f&e Taipei

you on the run?
Dont be too ambitious la. My friend who brought their 1+yr old kid to taiwan last yr only manage an average of 2-3 places a day.

Takagi

D7 - f&e Taipei

one holiday trip, u wanna go tainan, kaohsiung, taichung and taipei?

Misery-

one holiday trip, u wanna go tainan, kaohsiung, taichung and taipei?

Any suggestions? Actually I have been to most of the attractions in kaohsiung, Taichung and Taipei.

Going back to those places mainly for food only.

I have not been to tainan yet so was thinking if can take out some time to go

calkel20

D7 - f&e Taipei

D2,3 just do at kaohsiung ba.
Lesser transit will be ideal.
Tainan can always do another day.

calkel20

Any suggestions? Actually I have been to most of the attractions in kaohsiung, Taichung and Taipei.

Going back to those places mainly for food only.

I have not been to tainan yet so was thinking if can take out some time to go

But u bringing kid is different.

Andrew833

Thanks for all the feedback. Hotel haven't book yet. Will go make some changes. 😅

Then you can skip KS liao, Taichung 2D, Tainan 3D and Taipei 2D. Similar to what I did during march.
Or Tainan 2D Taipei 3D, up2u.

Andrew833

Do u have itinerary to share? Thanks!

My itinerary not suitable for you as I go as couple so can rush.
Taipei 2n, Taichung 2n, alishan 1n, cingjing 1n, Taipei 1n =8d7n
Taipei day trip to shifen, jiufen, keelung
Taichung day tour to few famous attractions.

radiohate

Tainan is famous for food and temples.
I've had some pretty impressive food but also encountered quite a few underwhelming ones.
The biggest night market is Dadong/TaTung/大东夜市. It's only open on Mon, Tue, Fri. I think on the other nights, some of the mobile stalls will go to other night markets. Must try is the chicken drumstick wrapped in foil and steamed with herbs, the flavour is quite extraordinary, but be prepared to queue for it.

As for temples, they all look the same to me after a while...
My regret is missing Chimei Museum as I didnt know they changed their closure day to Wednesdays. It's a little out of the way, but really grand and the pride of Tainan (cabdriver uncle said so). The photos look good, so if you're into museums and art, it would be a good idea to check it out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.