NTU/NUS/SMU 2018-2019 Intake

Status
Not open for further replies.

bellexgnxlxy

Reaction score
Hey guys, regular lurker here. Went for interview on 13 April and got accepted into SMU Business around 7+pm just now:s12::s12: Think I got in cause of my last 3 sem GPA jump and interview!
GPA 3.62, O levels 15 Points raw:s13:

omg congrats!!! we went for the same day slot heheh but your results are better thn mine :x

geeniee

Reaction score
I also received my rejection email from NTU...
GPA 3.3 and applied for sociology, planning to appeal back into sociology, would that be a wise choice? I’d really like to read sociology!

Hi i just received my NTU Rejection letter.
Looking to appeal my application.

First Choice * Mathematical Sciences
Second Choice Electrical and Electronic Engineering

I graduated with Diploma in engineering with Business with 3.2 gpa.

Can anyone advise me what to choose and how can I appeal to stand more chance?

I have difficulty in choosing as I stand lesser chance cos of my GPA but i just want to try!

Same question here!Anyone with past experience can help to answer?

Hi, I'm here to ask when appealing after being rejected, should I appeal for a course that accepted students with igp lower than me (which I placed as the last choice or didn't apply for it at all), or should I appeal to one from my first 3 choices to have higher chance of appealing in?

Thank you! :)

The thing about advising what to appeal is that it is very hard for anyone to advise what to appeal or what not to do.

Appealing is a very personal process and has a lot of different factors to consider which I will try to break down to help you guys in deciding what to appeal for based on your own circumstances.

1) How interested are you in the course - If you are very interested in one course and have absolutely no interest in the other, should you be appealing to the other course even though you may stand a better chance with your RP/GPA?