[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

delay

Nah.... the char was lesser than dratini and bulb. I was there for the whole 3hrs.

so was i
i had incense on
had so many char that i only catch shiny and those with higher than 500 cp
and thats after clocking 250 char candies
more than bulb less than dra

Toonsy92

They definitely drop the shiny encounter in USA... Not many people got more than 4 to 6..

jannworld

That’s because he flew to Europe so I ask him might as well flew to USA later too lol

Wasted, next time dun risk evolve at late stage, at worse do it with 10mins to go to avoid risk

Why is it 6-9 hours?

I was very unlucky. Converted too late near 2pm and got one with dragon claw instead.

TwMilkTeaTw

If next community event is shiny gulpin, would you still play?:s13: :s13: :s13:

if got time n free. why nt.
there are other bounses that go along with the feature pokemon.
also. regardless what pokemon. spawn rate are greatly increase during cd.

can farm sd faster also.

Toonsy92

That’s because he flew to Europe so I ask him might as well flew to USA later too lol

Wasted, next time dun risk evolve at late stage, at worse do it with 10mins to go to avoid risk

Actually, u can be like me... fly to Europe, then evolve.:s13::s13:

TwMilkTeaTw

Just curious how do they determine if it's shiny for a particular trainer? There was one instance when the Charmander was shiny for both my account. What's the odds of that happening?

no idea. my guess is.
eg maybe during cd every 100th charmander that is clicked on will be shiny.
so everyone click n if u always is the 100th. u tio lor. thats why some pple may get back to back shiny. some nv get at all.

TwMilkTeaTw

Actually, u can be like me... fly to Europe, then evolve.:s13::s13:
this cd .. by far is the cd i got most shiny.
but they are the "worst" also.

becos. for me. shiny... best is high lvl. high iv.
if high lvl. low iv. nvm. still can evolve n use. just no power ups.
if low lvl. high iv. nvm. i still can power up.
but this time. i got all low lvl n low iv. means. complete useless.

lol.

Toonsy92

this cd .. by far is the cd i got most shiny.
but they are the "worst" also.

becos. for me. shiny... best is high lvl. high iv.
if high lvl. low iv. nvm. still can evolve n use. just no power ups.
if low lvl. high iv. nvm. i still can power up.
but this time. i got all low lvl n low iv. means. complete useless.

lol.

I got 7 shiny on main from Singapore alone, but only one is wonder 82% with 10 Att, i just evolve it to chao tar~

Another 4 shiny from Germany, one with wonder 15 att. Also evole become 440CP Chao Tar :s13::s13: Haven't checked IV.

5W0oXNJl.png

TwMilkTeaTw

my best shiny charmander this time is.. 86%.. i recall 14 11? 13..

something like that.. n only lvl 11 or lower..

so i just evolve n leave it as it is..

if its 14 14 14.. i will power it up. but its nt.. (not that those iv matters.. but that's just how i play)

I evolve afew 600+ cp none shiny charmander .. for blast burn..
:s13::s22:

I also evolve 2.. 95% charmander.. but lvl20 n 23? ..DOnt feel its worth to power them up.. (unless shiny)

gracehsu

no idea. my guess is.
eg maybe during cd every 100th charmander that is clicked on will be shiny.
so everyone click n if u always is the 100th. u tio lor. thats why some pple may get back to back shiny. some nv get at all.

My exact thoughts too.
Once you click it, the counter is reset.

Any Guess how the raid shiny works?
For each raid, at most 1 shiny? :s11:

gracehsu

If next community event is shiny gulpin, would you still play?:s13: :s13: :s13:

Still will play. Shinies are special like collector items

Still waiting for Uown event - hope it's a week event cos must get all and 3 hours not enough time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.