50 to 65" LED / OLED / LCD TV discussion thread II [consolidated]

cscs3

This is 2017 model surely?

2018 model has a bigger one connect box, no need power to QLED panel. The one connect cable is slightly thicker (as it carries power to panel).
2017 model should be around $2399 to $2499 depending on which outlet you go.

nitrogenarian

Hello all! Would like to ask if there is any shops that can allow you to test local TV (Channel 5 / Channel 8) content on 4K TV? I went to BD Ngee Ann City and the Samsung salesman say that the TV (Signature Series) that I was looking at is not hooked up to local TV channels.

Currently I am using a 55 incher Panny FHD Plasma and the PQ is pretty decent when watching local TV channels.

Thank you.

derrickgoh

The main improvements in the new 2018 models were in the higher models.
Watched some reviews on Youtube and apparently some of the "better" features are found on 7 & above, 6 series doesn't get it. But of course if you talk about local dimming only 9 series has it lah.

red_december

Went to see Samsung Q7F 2017 and 2018 models (65 inch) at BD last night.

65 inch Q7F 2017 model: $4300 (not many sets left)
65 inch Q7F 2018 model: $5600 (with $300 grocery vouchers)

Honestly so tempted to buy

derrickgoh

Went to see Samsung Q7F 2017 and 2018 models (65 inch) at BD last night.

65 inch Q7F 2017 model: $4300 (not many sets left)
65 inch Q7F 2018 model: $5600 (with $300 grocery vouchers)

Honestly so tempted to buy
Rich man. If i do go with samsung i can only afford 2018 55” Q7F.

I have homehub elite $40 voucher & free delivery so prob buy from courts unless HN or BD has some crazy offer which i doubt since its new model.

derrickgoh

Had always been considering 2018 samsung Q7F & sony 9000F & was quite set on samsung till someone in another thread pointed out 9000F is local dimming which i did not realise.

Seeing that Q7F is edge local dimming & the 55” 9000F is full array PLUS it costs less than Q7F, i guess its a no brainer?

red_december

Rich man. If i do go with samsung i can only afford 2018 55” Q7F.

I have homehub elite $40 voucher & free delivery so prob buy from courts unless HN or BD has some crazy offer which i doubt since its new model.

Not rich ah if I were rich I would have gotten it last night. Only reason why I wanna get 65inch is because currently I have both a 65inch and 55inch but like 55inch no kick leh. 65 inch feels damn shiok

lee-turbo

Had always been considering 2018 samsung Q7F & sony 9000F & was quite set on samsung till someone in another thread pointed out 9000F is local dimming which i did not realise.

Seeing that Q7F is edge local dimming & the 55” 9000F is full array PLUS it costs less than Q7F, i guess its a no brainer?
9000F fald is great
Check out more reveiw on YouTube

derrickgoh

9000F fald is great
Check out more reveiw on YouTube
Yah already decided to get it. Problem is timing. I only move house in Sep/Oct so doesn't make sense to buy now. Then again, they have Sony promo now & it costs only $3149. I note some ppl here even mentioned some places selling for $2900. If I wait till Sep/Oct to buy and price goes back to $3,999 list price or even if it doesn't but it still costs more than $2900 then really bang balls sia.

lee-turbo

Yah already decided to get it. Problem is timing. I only move house in Sep/Oct so doesn't make sense to buy now. Then again, they have Sony promo now & it costs only $3149. I note some ppl here even mentioned some places selling for $2900. If I wait till Sep/Oct to buy and price goes back to $3,999 list price or even if it doesn't but it still costs more than $2900 then really bang balls sia.
There is a few sessions of Sony day in a year, no need to Chiong first
I buy my tv after move in 2 week

derrickgoh

There is a few sessions of Sony day in a year, no need to Chiong first
I buy my tv after move in 2 week
I tot usually mid year & year end rite? My move in sep/oct is after the mid year sale & before year end sale. KNS!

santa74

Any chance that I can find Sony 55x8500E or 55x8000E? I don't mind if it is display set as long as warranty start from the date of purchase.

patrickgoh

Got my Q9F @ $4.5k. Grab and go because my TV was spolit.

NttKTi8.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.