November 2017 SBF

zidmosby

Yes you are correct, 1st timer indeed have 2 chances over 2nd timer, if they manage to get a queue number, but fail to choose for twice, they will be place as 2nd timer for 1 year. Priority scheme does not guarantee you a good queue no., only guarantee you a slot within the 300% balloting, the computer then will generate queue no. for all the applicants who is inside the ballot

When you say fail to choose twice, do you mean within a span of one year or the entire lifetime?

Amex^1234

When you say fail to choose twice, do you mean within a span of one year or the entire lifetime?

Within one year.. miss appointment or no show = next year second timer for a year.

eg: 2016 - giv you a chance to select twice.. (including low floors).. you didnt attend.

2017 - you will become second timer automatically for yr 2017 only.

Weeli85

Within one year.. miss appointment or no show = next year second timer for a year.

eg: 2016 - giv you a chance to select twice.. (including low floors).. you didnt attend.

So meaning 2017 second timer only 5% flat allocation?
How about 2018? Second timer also?

zidmosby

I just called HDB, they told me its throughout your life time. So if 2016 you ballot once and did not select, it is one penalty. Nov 2017 you ballot and non selection again, it is second penalty. No restart button unless you change to second timer and lapse the one year period.

I find it quite strange but it might be possible, although I think different officer will tell you different things lol. I had initially assumed that any non-selection will lapse on its own after one year rather than accumulative.

Let's say HDB words are true, now after nov 2017 you did not select, 2018 launches onwards supposedly you are second timer right?

But since november 2017 selection date takes forever and you got 2018 ballot number first, you reject 2017 appointment to go for 2018 ballot. Then how? Second timer only after you go for subsequent launch after your new 2018 ballot number?

Amex^1234

I just called HDB, they told me its throughout your life time. So if 2016 you ballot once and did not select, it is one penalty. Nov 2017 you ballot and non selection again, it is second penalty. No restart button unless you change to second timer and lapse the one year period.

I find it quite strange but it might be possible, although I think different officer will tell you different things lol. I had initially assumed that any non-selection will lapse on its own after one year rather than accumulative.

Let's say HDB words are true, now after nov 2017 you did not select, 2018 launches onwards supposedly you are second timer right?

But since november 2017 selection date takes forever and you got 2018 ballot number first, you reject 2017 appointment to go for 2018 ballot. Then how? Second timer only after you go for subsequent launch after your new 2018 ballot number?

once number release to you HDB also cannot backup la... lol..
not really sure how it works.. but Nov2017 is my third ballot.. my first 2 ballot i did not go for the selection due to left lower units only + the number given was pretty sucks (3digit).. and my third ballot supposed to be second timer.. i've gotten 2digit que number. So... HDB balloting system i feel really is heng/suay or tooooo gray which we outsider can never understand.

zidmosby

once number release to you HDB also cannot backup la... lol..
not really sure how it works.. but Nov2017 is my third ballot.. my first 2 ballot i did not go for the selection due to left lower units only + the number given was pretty sucks (3digit).. and my third ballot supposed to be second timer.. i've gotten 2digit que number. So... HDB balloting system i feel really is heng/suay or tooooo gray which we outsider can never understand.

Yeah that's true.. I spoke to a few friends working in HDB. They said that they changed the ballot system a few years ago, and that's when all these issues arise. Their previous system was much better and smoother process.

Guess it all boils down to luck la hor :s13:

QUARTZ&SOLIDSURFACE

You can PM us for more info, don't forget to help us like and share our page!! ↓↓↓↓

Search us @ fb : Quartz & Solid Surface Specialist

We provide wide range of colours with quality at affordable price.

We deliver kitchen tops. table tops, counter tops, wall claddings, ready made or customized to individual specifications.

We provide, supply & install of Marble, Granite, Quartz & Solid Surface.

Provide us with your drawing, we build for you.

❌Nett Price.

❌No Hidden Cost

❌No GST

Weeli85

How can I check the status for MyDoc@HDB? Certain doc never upload due to application form never indicate.

If MyDoc@HDB is approved can I say my grant also approved? Can I get the key on shorter time?

talberry

How can I check the status for MyDoc@HDB? Certain doc never upload due to application form never indicate.

If MyDoc@HDB is approved can I say my grant also approved? Can I get the key on shorter time?

I think to check on status, may be best to call to get the quickest reply.

But based on what people have said on the forum, even if you upload documents online, you still need to bring all the hardcopy documents on the selection day itself.

semblady123

I think to check on status, may be best to call to get the quickest reply.

But based on what people have said on the forum, even if you upload documents online, you still need to bring all the hardcopy documents on the selection day itself.

Yes u r right. Upload online earlier is just for them to do a pre-assessment for the grants.
For the docs, everytime u login the link, it will automatically refresh pending docs to be uploaded. Those aredi uploaded will be refreshed and removed from the link, so from there u will know what else you still need to upload.:D

talberry

Btw, anyone staying at East Brook? (Around Block 107)
I'm considering choosing a unit there, but it seems quite a distance from the Canberra station.
Is it accessible? Any thoughts?

Erinlmh

Yes u r right. Upload online earlier is just for them to do a pre-assessment for the grants.
For the docs, everytime u login the link, it will automatically refresh pending docs to be uploaded. Those aredi uploaded will be refreshed and removed from the link, so from there u will know what else you still need to upload.:D

I gave up on finding the past payslip. Asked my HR to issue a Certificate of Income. Pray hard that there's still my bookmark unit left:s13:

semblady123

Btw, anyone staying at East Brook? (Around Block 107)
I'm considering choosing a unit there, but it seems quite a distance from the Canberra station.
Is it accessible? Any thoughts?

I went site visit last week.. 121C aredi quite far from mrt la..107 is further.. but got feeder bus so don't worry... unless u r planning to walk to mrt den better not choose that blk..anyways those near mrt are slowly being taken up..sigh sigh sigh..hope more ppl choose near semb mrt there.. I mainly want Canberra mrt cos of the ind temple there :D:D:D
:s12::s12::s12:

semblady123

At the rate they are going, seems like 5-6 a day. Per week is 25; which won't add up to what HDB officer told me they are clearing numbers 1-250 for the month of June :s11:

Yes they are calling around 6-8 ppl per day for semb too.. hope less ppl turn up =:p

semblady123

I gave up on finding the past payslip. Asked my HR to issue a Certificate of Income. Pray hard that there's still my bookmark unit left:s13:

yeah don't bother with payslips.. as long as got cpf statements... or even ur employment contract stating salary its good enough la.. hehe.. a few payslips missing is not a problem..atleast have for one or two months la.. Mainly last 3 months from nov 2017:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.