[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

cqefan

Today hoot my no. 7 Ho-oh raid with daily free pass.
Main account got 1 shiny finally.
1 out of 7 daily free passes. No bad.

tt32003

Adventure week come and gone.
I no haf shiny kabuto nor omanyte.

Am Super lucky with Ho-oh
2 shiny Ho-oh after 9 raids with cp 2209 and 2200.
On my 11th Ho-oh raid, I caught a cp2778 non shiny.

If I can choose, I prefer to get the shinies for kabuto and omanyte than the 2778 Ho-oh.

As consolation, Niantic gave me a perfect 1917 snorlax from a 10km egg today.

A bit sian with mewtwo already

What's the use of shiny kabuto and omanyte ?

Put in gym and haolian ?

Attackers say thank you very much

gracehsu

No, I don’t put in gym.
I also OCD.

Must collect every single mon and keep in storage.
Luckily I have not gone down the route of must have different gender ... phew.

Btw, when is Ho-oh leaving? What time sg?

xRenol

No, I don’t put in gym.
I also OCD.

Must collect every single mon and keep in storage.
Luckily I have not gone down the route of must have different gender ... phew.

Btw, when is Ho-oh leaving? What time sg?

It should be 08 Jun at 4:00 AM.

Sgtrad

Put in gym and haolian ?

Ha ha I just did that this morning...added Kubotop ... I say “you are welcome “ !

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Give you shiny. Complain no use.
Never give you shiny. Complain why no shiny.

Cannot please you all one. Shiny is like the harder to catch version only. Simply for collection purpose, esp for those useless pokemon. Why until now still cannot understand this simple point?

ineser

Give you shiny. Complain no use.
Never give you shiny. Complain why no shiny.

Cannot please you all one. Shiny is like the harder to catch version only. Simply for collection purpose, esp for those useless pokemon. Why until now still cannot understand this simple point?

Very hard to please everyone

zoossh

Regional. You can also stand one side with him hoping for it.

Both of your wishes won't come true.

Squirter more likely since charmander and bulbasaur out Liao. I dun mind ralts, bagon and feebas too.

TwMilkTeaTw

Put in gym and haolian ?

it really depends on which angle u want or going to look at it..

if you say.. bringing in to battle as in comparing it against other pokemon... (time to win) etc etc.. yes.. of cos.. its useless. Period.

but if your aim is to collect n catch them all. Now this may or can be quite challenging.. (assuming u dont spoof n play at home.. but actually go out n hunt for it)

some pple see shiny..or when they finally click into 1.. they feel song. so.. u also can say.. that is the "use" of it. :s13:.

All in all.. I think its good. at least it "adds" another type of fun.. or things to do? into the game. You can choose to participate in it or choose not to.

Regardless.. having more options or things to do in the game. I guess its more good than bad.

Kiwi8

Basically for me getting shiny is just to fill in the pokedex regarding the shiny icon, same as the male/female icon of the pokedex.

Oh course if can get Level 35 100% IV lagi best but it's very very rare, so I will just settle for filling in the pokedex's icon. :o

Hence that means just one shiny for me for each pokedex number means job finished liao. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.