Citibank Maxigain Savings Account

sgiceboy

Need your advice as i am new to this account.

If i deposit new fresh funds into the account and withdraw the next day or within the same month. This will not affect my counter months, right?

Thanks

sgdividends

Citi is known to be an ass who change tnc so I suck it up just keep a while... I kept extra 2 week beyond tnc, 1 month after they promise me verbally

He replied me through WhatsApp to tell me safe.i printscreen Liao .

Also withdrew

Haha taking a mitigated risk.

JuniorLion

Need your advice as i am new to this account.

If i deposit new fresh funds into the account and withdraw the next day or within the same month. This will not affect my counter months, right?

Thanks

it will not affect

stars8

Hi guys, just to confirm my understanding. Assuming i deposit 10k on 30 Jun and withdraw that 10k on the following month 31 Jul, it will not reset my counter right?

maumu

Hi guys, just to confirm my understanding. Assuming i deposit 10k on 30 Jun and withdraw that 10k on the following month 31 Jul, it will not reset my counter right?

counter is based on lowest daily balance, so for your case, it should not.

June:
before 30 Jun - $X
30 Jun - $X + $10k
lowest daily balance = $X

July:
before 31 July - $X + $10k + some interest earned from June ($Y)
31 July - $X + $Y
lowest daily balance = $X + $Y

that said, it is risky to withdraw on 31 July because it may get posted on 1 August instead. it's better to withdraw 2 working days before the end of the month. Even with FAST.

stars8

counter is based on lowest daily balance, so for your case, it should not.

June:
before 30 Jun - $X
30 Jun - $X + $10k
lowest daily balance = $X

July:
before 31 July - $X + $10k + some interest earned from June ($Y)
31 July - $X + $Y
lowest daily balance = $X + $Y

that said, it is risky to withdraw on 31 July because it may get posted on 1 August instead. it's better to withdraw 2 working days before the end of the month. Even with FAST.

Many thanks

pinpinpin

The lowest daily balance of the month: SGD 0.00 @ N.A, SGD 15,001.00 @ Jun 20
You have accumulated 0 STEP-UP (Jun)

The above from my statement.
Account opened on 20 June. I immediately FAST 15,001, less than 1 hour from the opening.

Seems like the counter is 0. I guess the opening balance is what they recognize for my case.

shpesft

The lowest daily balance of the month: SGD 0.00 @ N.A, SGD 15,001.00 @ Jun 20
You have accumulated 0 STEP-UP (Jun)

The above from my statement.
Account opened on 20 June. I immediately FAST 15,001, less than 1 hour from the opening.

Seems like the counter is 0. I guess the opening balance is what they recognize for my case.

This is how the first month looks like. It's correct.

Mine was "The lowest daily balance of the month: SGD 0.00 @ N.A, SGD 15,000.00 @ Sep 27
You have accumulated 0 STEP-UP (Sep)" back in Sep 2017 when I opened my account on 27 Sep

maumu

although counter not reset, the 10k dun earn any interest. So should put the 10k elsewhere that at least earn some interest for that 1 month.

which is why I withdraw at the start of the month instead, and park the cash to some easy account like FastSaver (1%).

Still able to earn the base interest right?

anything more than 150k does not earn any base interest.

foxer77

actually intrest is good start this month with the high sibor rate + my max 12 months

hope they dont change any terms

a4973

just received this sms...

<ADV> Exclusively for you. Get up to S$250 cash when you bring in new funds. Show this SMS to your Personal Banker to enroll. T&C apply. SMS UNSUB to 72484
anyone received this & know what is the deal?
i have not checked in with my PB yet to avoid a prolonged sales pitch.

oceanicmanta

just received this sms...

<ADV> Exclusively for you. Get up to S$250 cash when you bring in new funds. Show this SMS to your Personal Banker to enroll. T&C apply. SMS UNSUB to 72484
anyone received this & know what is the deal?
i have not checked in with my PB yet to avoid a prolonged sales pitch.

the SMS I got lagi better

<ADV> Exclusively for you. Get up to S$10,000 cash when you bring in new funds. Contact your RM for more info and enrolment. T&C apply. SMS UNSUB to 72484

a4973

the SMS I got lagi better

<ADV> Exclusively for you. Get up to S$10,000 cash when you bring in new funds. Contact your RM for more info and enrolment. T&C apply. SMS UNSUB to 72484
Wow that's a lot, so any idea what is the deal?

Sent from Motorola NEXUS 6 using GAGT

tmkedmw

Wow that's a lot, so any idea what is the deal?

Sent from Motorola NEXUS 6 using GAGT

$10,000 is for different tier, like Citigold or Citigold Private Client.

To get into the higher tier rewards, u need to topup more $, invest, buy insurance.

That's why can only enrol through your RM for them to pitch their sales lor...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.