Safest investment in Singapore?

sleepingcat

Master Member
Reaction score
Just started my working life and earned a few K... thinking of making some investments. I prefer low risk investments now since I have no knowledge in investing. Also, where to learn more?

Pesantkie

Master Member
Reaction score
Just started my working life and earned a few K... thinking of making some investments. I prefer low risk investments now since I have no knowledge in investing. Also, where to learn more?

Singapore Savings Bond.
Fixed Deposit

sleepingcat

Master Member
Reaction score
I am planning on investing in dividends as i heard they give monthly payouts. Is that a safe investment?

V_for_Vanilla

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I am planning on investing in dividends as i heard they give monthly payouts. Is that a safe investment?

If you read up and learn more you will realise there is no such thing as monthly payouts. Investing is a long journey. There will be necessary costly lessons along the way. It is good to start young and as early as possible.

cscs3

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Bbcwarcher that bugger will ask u to put in cpf :s13:

This is another safe investment if you do not mind to wait for long time (until age 55). Keep in mind the interest rate is high and compounded.

Did that from young, not only you earn good interest, you save on income tax payment too.

jetblack

Banned
Reaction score
Precisely it's the long time. What's the point of getting a large of sum of cash when u are already 62

This is another safe investment if you do not mind to wait for long time (until age 55). Keep in mind the interest rate is high and compounded.

Did that from young, not only you earn good interest, you save on income tax payment too.

limster

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score