Uber & Grabcar driver lip lai - Part 5

couscous

dun half half

either full dark or full white :o

Grab give me the peak hour incentive again.

Knn i never hit before. But ti ti give me. For what.

The peak hour incentive is like a insult to me who want to spend more time with family and friend.

Going to be another week of dark side again.........

couscous

let me consider ;)

Bro I got a spare Mercedes C200 for rent
$77/day, one month obligation
After that you think ok, go longer lease at lower price

Better than you rent vezel or Prius, only can do GC
Can cherry pick GC and do premium
Below $15 fare premium trips, grab will top up to $15 for you, where to find?
Consider and pm me if you keen

LeSaux

Yst ard 6pm from compass one to fortune centre need $30 for justgrab ? Initially was $25. Then rise to 28, 30, 33 !! R u ****ing kidding me more ex than taxi? So far I see yst seems like the highest surge under the rider app Daylight robbery ah grab! Lucky I manage to book hitch $12!

Gangster company = gangster prices. Never heard of extortion before?

apriliasiao

Why when i'm inside big red patch bo surge 1? damn piss. paiseh i G noob. last time uber can see clearly how much surge.

Song38

Bro I got a spare Mercedes C200 for rent
$77/day, one month obligation
After that you think ok, go longer lease at lower price

Better than you rent vezel or Prius, only can do GC
Can cherry pick GC and do premium
Below $15 fare premium trips, grab will top up to $15 for you, where to find?
Consider and pm me if you keen

Can PM me detail? can consider kikiki

Song38

nowadays seems like the grab is eating about 300mb data per day and more keep complaining i am on a slow network with a yellow bar =/

any advice? many thanks

yes i facing same problem, this few day one day drive 10hr eating 1gb sia...:s22:

Song38

Today 6pm - 8.45pm (2hr45min)
Total Fare $105 after com balance $84 (total 8 job)
kana one Lucky call only base fare $10+14 surcharge
Rental $75 petrol $10 total earning $-1 :s13::s13::s13:

Cover Rental and go home shake leg... I Got Car to Drive hahaha...

Song38

Why when i'm inside big red patch bo surge 1? damn piss. paiseh i G noob. last time uber can see clearly how much surge.

This is very Normal some time you inside the big red patch Grab can match you outside the zone with lousy Fare, far away pick up plus long time to reach your pickup location and the rider maybe cancel when you half way. I kanna cancel many time liao lor so i see far away i text them to cancel don't wast my time and petrol go hahaha...

So the question is when you will get the surge call with high fare??? when you kana many low fare job and you happen inside the red patch you high chance will get it. So the good fare is been allocated (I think so...) is not what Grab claim the nearest driver will get to booking :s13: Is this kind of tricks consider cheating?

kl39717

Anybody saw the black sienta ahmad kena accused touting? 1st time video is MBS i think. Latest 1 is kena accuse by a retarded sounding gal.

Si bei satki. :s13:

MSW_Harvest

No special detail bro, only terms is sign one month and trial.
After that you decide to continue or not.
No need to test drive also, existing driver return vehicle this coming Wednesday

Can PM me detail? can consider kikiki

Lancelot

nowadays seems like the grab is eating about 300mb data per day and more keep complaining i am on a slow network with a yellow bar =/

any advice? many thanks

Yes, switch to a iPhone. The data consumption affects only Android phones.

Grab has superuser access to Android phones but for iPhones, Grab cannot do it as Apple is very strict.

Lancelot

Red Patch is not surge, it's 'high demand' & there are more riders requesting trips. It simply meant you may get a trip(ping) easily. Grab's surge is not dependent on red/green/yellow patches. Conversely, white patch may have high price.

The algorithm is very different from Uber. Once you stop comparing the 2, you'll be happier.

tomzire

Nowadays, that's the rate for NORMAL drive.
Grab driver's Net profit = $4/hour (unlucky) to $8/hour (lucky).

IF you count the Personal Income Tax and Medisave contribution, practically not much CASH left.

(So many times complaint to Grab quoting them, "Driver's Risky job, Worse than McDonald's worker $5 to $6/hour with CPF contribution, AWS, Bonus, medical benefits and annual leave. But got Car to drive.")

End of the Day, just drive lor...
Drivers are expendable, and insignificant to Grab. .
You don't drive, Grab still have many drivers to replace you.

Testing water as Grab driver

12.26pm-12mn (12hr)
total fare $203 after deduction left $162.4
Rental $75 + Petrol $20
Nett earning $67.40
Each hour earn $7.09

1.30pm - 10pm (9.5Hr)
total fare $193 after deduction left $154.4
Rental $75 + Petrol $20
Nett earning $59.40 / Each hour earn $6.25

Testing water as Ryde
1pm - 11pm (10hr)
total fare $206.40 after deduction left $187.72
Rental $75 + Petrol $25 (longer distance to pickup)
Nett earning $87.72 / Each hour earn $8.78
Slow payment need around two weeks,
and need fast hand fast leg very stress

TADA yet to try
But feel will be better due to the fare is calculate base on Time and distance. 0% commission

hahaha... Ho tan Bo???

tomzire

This Red, Amber, Yellow, Green thingy, trick to attract driver there and shocked to pick-up terrible pricing and GrabShare. Grab stated Red is Very High demand and usually with Higher fare. The word is "usually".

Avoid rushing there and just pick-up nearby. Grab very tricky since last QTR 2017.

Red Patch is not surge, it's 'high demand' & there are more riders requesting trips. It simply meant you may get a trip(ping) easily. Grab's surge is not dependent on red/green/yellow patches. Conversely, white patch may have high price.

The algorithm is very different from Uber. Once you stop comparing the 2, you'll be happier.

Leave No Men Behind

Yeah
Remember, u need G. G don't need u.
Nowadays, that's the rate for NORMAL drive.
Grab driver's Net profit = $4/hour (unlucky) to $8/hour (lucky).

IF you count the Personal Income Tax and Medisave contribution, practically not much CASH left.

(So many times complaint to Grab quoting them, "Driver's Risky job, Worse than McDonald's worker $5 to $6/hour with CPF contribution, AWS, Bonus, medical benefits and annual leave. But got Car to drive.")

End of the Day, just drive lor...
Drivers are expendable, and insignificant to Grab. .
You don't drive, Grab still have many drivers to replace you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.