Johor Bahru - share is caring

From past observation, this coming Saturday would be just like another other Saturdays. Cos those wana enjoy the long weekend could have departed since Thurs or Friday.

Again, traffic situation is unpredictable. :s22:

so typically am I OK with my 7am timing?
last week I was at 2nd link and I cleared in 5mins each side.

x3dnd3x

Tomorrow night wanna go in JB jiak supper. Think should go? 10pm+ move off. Wanna visit a shop that closes at 2am or 3am.

sunsetbay

traffic looks quite smooth~ 18min to JB as in 916am~ :s22:

2701_0915_20180808091600_a17139.jpg

for JB, got any app or website to check good food?

also, if driving in anything that we need to take note?
i.e turn the wheel to extreme right, lock it
park only at shopping mall.
pay for private parking.
park whereby got a lot of human traffic
dress like JHK?

tiertime

Tomorrow night wanna go in JB jiak supper. Think should go? 10pm+ move off. Wanna visit a shop that closes at 2am or 3am.
Where you go can jiak supper at such late timing ?

I uses Woodlands all this while. 7am rches Woodlands should be safe. For Tuas side, am not sure.
go in so early can go where har? all shopping malls not open yet...

pay for private parking.
dress like JHK?

what kind of food u like

if 1st timer, you may want to be notified that some of their U-TURN is on a bridge and not below the bridge...

dun drive fancy car lor... and get a wheel lock

what kind of food u like

if 1st timer, you may want to be notified that some of their U-TURN is on a bridge and not below the bridge...

don't mind seafood, zi char , those la
My base is at KSL.

kosongice

pay for private parking.
dress like JHK?
I like Johor Kaki.

But really, just look around and see what you gam.

qhong61

what kind of food u like

A friend drives a brand new BMW. Loves to go JB. Good luck to him.

myviowner

KSL... mabe u wan explore the Sentosa area or this New Lucky Seafood :
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=10307401625157979420
I havnt tried "New Lucky Seafood" but its in my shortlist, if u do go pls provide a review after that

My most favourite 2 in JB (Not KSL area) :

Yi Jia
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=3606470909993177434

Tai Son
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=2721784343839301877

maybe some ppl got too much money, he dun mind car scratch / kena rob :s22:

Car scratch happening also everyday in SG leh. Rob? SG has Samurai case also leh. :s13:

tiertime

don't mind seafood, zi char , those la
My base is at KSL.

I havnt tried "New Lucky Seafood" but its in my shortlist, if u do go pls provide a review after that

This not i not sure sell seafood or not, but was super crowded when we passby previously:
Restoran Teck Sing
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=7922735136072366512

Yi Jia

Tai Son

A friend drives a brand new BMW. Loves to go JB. Good luck to him.

If same amount of cars in Woodlands and 2nd Link, which will clear faster. Based on typical counters that are opened.

Is there a time whereby you need to go to JB but use 2nd link which is faster?

myviowner

This not i not sure sell seafood or not, but was super crowded when we passby previously:
Restoran Teck Sing
https://www.google.com/maps?cid=7922735136072366512

Yi Jia

Tai Son

For me & family,
Yi Jia is on my list.
Tried Pekin outlet at Taman sentosa. Price reasonable. Always crowded. But service is fast.
Pekin Restn has few outlets.

http://pekin.com.my/en/

myviowner

If same amount of cars in Woodlands and 2nd Link, which will clear faster. Based on typical counters that are opened.

Is there a time whereby you need to go to JB but use 2nd link which is faster?

Very chimpz question sia..... Then you have to ask, speed of the ICA officer handling the counter too. :s13:

myviowner

pay for private parking.
dress like JHK?

http://johorkaki.blogspot.com/

Updated constantly this Blogspot.

Parking is very subjective. I usually use car lots beside the road. Used to park at KSL but finding a lot can be a pain during peak timings.
Heads in, turn wheel to extreme and use steering lock. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.