Loan Shark Harassment and how to stop it

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mindline.sg has helpful resources for you. More info

Harri83

nm-police13-1308.jpg

nm-4police05-1308.jpg

One suspect, a 20-year-old Malaysian man, was taken by police investigators back to the scene in Jurong West on Monday morning (Aug 13).

The man had allegedly set fire to a Housing Board flat as well as splashed paint on a neighbouring unit last Friday.

He is believed to have been involved in at least six cases of loan-shark harassment islandwide, with at least three of them involving fire.

The cases were carried out at residential units in Jurong West and Hougang, among other locations.

Malaysian Ah Long sending Malaysian to Singapore harass people ? :s11::s11::s11:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ses-involving-fire-4-cases-reported-in-a-week

Jamie aka Ashley Ng

Jjlin1205

Spf cannot touch the mastermind as they operate indirectly overseas where they have no juristration. Unless msia mata also work together to uproot the problem.
But then again msia has this deep rooted culture lah.
The big boss of these ah long sydicate are in singapore.their runner do their dirty work for them..

Harri83

Loansharking suspects aged 25 and below arrested from June 28 to July 19

June 28: 16-year-old girl
July 2: 23-year-old woman
July 3: 20-year-old man
July 4: 16-year-old boy
July 7: Two 16-year-old girls
July 10: 23-year-old woman
July 10: Two men and a woman aged 22 to 24
July 12: 19-year-old woman
July 16: 18-year-old man
July 16: Two women aged 24 and 25
July 19: 15-year-old girl

More young girls caught as loanshark runners
Experts surprised that 10 out of 15 young suspects are female, urge parents to make sure they stay away from bad influences

NP_20180814_DSLOAN14_4207085.jpg

https://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/more-young-girls-caught-loanshark-runners

Harri83

The big boss of these ah long sydicate are in singapore.their runner do their dirty work for them..

If the loan shark boss is in Singapore, those loan shark ask people bring cash over to Malaysia for what ? Newspaper say the syndicate at Malaysia leh.

A former private-hire car driver made at least 86 trips from Singapore to Malaysia to illegally transport cash totalling $701,000 for an unlicensed moneylending syndicate.

Singaporean Ong Chee Yong, 44, was sentenced to three years' jail and fined $150,000 yesterday after pleading guilty to 15 counts of dealing with the proceeds of criminal conduct involving $133,000. As he was unable to pay the fine, he has to spend an additional five months behind bars.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...runner-jailed-for-ferrying-701000-to-malaysia

lesnar88

Aphazel

Call a few and seek their help and advices. But what I've heard about Blessed Grace. They will help you for sure but pushy in converting you to Christianity. Always a catch. Nothing wrong with religion. But are you willing to convert when you are not ready?

They can help for sure. Just be prepared for them to keep asking you to go for their Sunday Church Services.

Sent from Sometimes A.K.A Jimmy using GAGT

Same for silver lining bro?

Harri83

Sibei jialat, runners getting younger and female. Does the law protect females more than males (caning, jail sentence etc)?

Law should be the same for male and female.
I think only old people no need caning.
Ah Long will employ old people in the future ? :s11:

Domino1904

Can ask reception to divert the call to hp?

If you know who is the secondary service provider you can pass them the numbers you would like to block.
However, they usually use private numbers which cannot be added into the list.
As such, you will have to keep a log of how many times and the period they call. Then lodge a report with the time period and the lines affected.
The police will then be able to scrutinize the number that called multiple times with the help of your primary service provider (Singtel etc.).

But this can be quite troublesome as well.
So you could just try and ignore...
They will eventually give up when they know they cant squeeze anything out of you any more and move on to another poor soul...

Sharuu

Law should be the same for male and female.
I think only old people no need caning.
Ah Long will employ old people in the future ? :s11:

Women don't get caned, you spoon.

It's right there. On Wikipedia. First result on first page. Would have taken just 0.32 seconds for any search engine to tell you this.

Harri83

Women don't get caned, you spoon.

It's right there. On Wikipedia. First result on first page. Would have taken just 0.32 seconds for any search engine to tell you this.

No wonder so many females become runner.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.