dede1217

There are too many night markets.
Here a few:
Taipei - Shilin and Raohe nm
Taichung - Fengjia (best) and yizhong nm

I like raohe lol ...
so many people would queue up for the black pepper chicken bun 50twd ...
fengjia nm is the biggest in taiwan if i rmb rite ...
rmb taking their bus 30+ bus stops ... in the end the coming back part, we took a cab, shared with 2 strangers, 225 twd ... so we both paid half ...

rootz

True true. Don't have a die die must go Night Market. Their night markets are generally, go because you will enjoy it for night activities.

Taipei alone has a few good ones, on top of what was recommended.

There is not really such thing as a must visit nm... It's only the food or stuff that U want to buy

deepblue_82

Where did u sit from ? 30 stops..

I like raohe lol ...
so many people would queue up for the black pepper chicken bun 50twd ...
fengjia nm is the biggest in taiwan if i rmb rite ...
rmb taking their bus 30+ bus stops ... in the end the coming back part, we took a cab, shared with 2 strangers, 225 twd ... so we both paid half ...

curo

dede1217

Distance not as far as it seems.
Just that traffic is bad in taichung and many stops.

yup, the number of stops are scary ...
perhaps their bus stops are not far from one another ...
yup, u r rite, traffic jam makes it worst ...

Takagi

sometime the stop not a lot

i use google maps search, some only 6-7 stops also need 1 hour plus

sometime not the traffic is bad, is the stop is so far apart

anyway taichung bus got their own app, got all the buses info

deepblue_82

Better share cab... The time is too long

calkel20

Think now improved liao la.
21-23/9 Tainan trip. Shiok!

FreshGradDays

Yup, the distance between Taichung station and fengchia is quite far, so 45min by bus is expected.

For my upcoming taichung trip i will be staying at Fengchia minsu, travel in/out from Chaoma station by bus

twosix

Not Samsonite, slight lower range. I saw Crossing (never heard before) offer 28" free 24" $159, 28" free 20" $139 Luggage look good.

this brand always buy 1 get 1 free. just go changi T3 the travel shop ssrr.

twosix

took from taichung railway station nearby to fengjia

yes, took this route before. sit until sian cos got a lot of traffic lights. So to save some travel time, i alight at the border of the nm, 下湳仔 bus stop. save a few stops.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.