[OFFICIAL] Fish keeping lover lounge

Status
Not open for further replies.

Trueblue82

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Just checking....can I keep cherry shrimps with guppies,corys and Ember tetras?

the shrimps will need hiding places but guppies will disturb the shrimps maybe pick at them till they stress and die or eat them.

cory share same space as shrimp so dun think shud be together.

Jon988

Reaction score
Just checking....can I keep cherry shrimps with guppies,corys and Ember tetras?

I have been keeping guppies with RCS for about two years. Non planted 1ft tank with sand substrate and sponge filter. Had 3 originally and now I'm up to about 9! They do breed but most of the baby shrimp will get eaten up unless your tank heavily planted.

Jon988

Reaction score
Hi all,

For a 30x20x20 planted tank (ferns, moss, hairgrass), how many tetras can I keep? I already have two snails inside and planning to add about ten RCS too. I'm thinking about 12 tetras if that is ok?

Also would it be a good idea to also stock a male and female guppy inside? To let them breed. I won't feed the fry with special food or anything, just to let them breed and see how many fry can survive to adulthood.

AdizeroF50

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
I have been keeping guppies with RCS for about two years. Non planted 1ft tank with sand substrate and sponge filter. Had 3 originally and now I'm up to about 9! They do breed but most of the baby shrimp will get eaten up unless your tank heavily planted.

Sure...thanks everyone.

My wife saw some cherry and sunkist shrimps at C328 recently and she asked if I can put them together with the guppies,embers and corys.

Not sure about that so I asked lol.

tankgunner

Mentor
Reaction score
Hi all,

For a 30x20x20 planted tank (ferns, moss, hairgrass), how many tetras can I keep? I already have two snails inside and planning to add about ten RCS too. I'm thinking about 12 tetras if that is ok?