[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

tt32003

Ho-Oh is an underwhelming Legendary Pokémon, isn't it? It doesn't have a STAB Fire or Flying fast move.

Moltres is the better Fire attacker. Ho-Oh with Extrasensory/Brave Bird can maybe be useful against Fighting type, but the double-Psychic Lugia and Mewtwo are superior Fighting counters.

It is bulky, though. Tough enough to last in many encounters to unleash Solar Beam, but Groudon is the tankier Solar Beam generalist.

Guess this Ho-Oh return is for those who missed it before or those chasing for perfect IVs. The golden shiny form is one for the collection, too!

Still better than Regirock lah :s13::s13:

2wiremodem

Wah didn’t know the pogo community still so active in sg. Received 15 Friend requests from last night le. Bear with me ah, I’m trying to get more gifts to send out

Toonsy92

Still not shiny luck for those two dogs... oh in fact include that poochyena... as well.

+Natu and Sunkern.

But Pineco shiny rate very high in Quests. Got it on my 1st Quest and 1 from wild.

Previous others such as Shiny Ghost i wait till October bah.:vijayadmin::s22:

mikezuper

Still not shiny luck for those two dogs... oh in fact include that poochyena... as well.

+Natu and Sunkern.

But Pineco shiny rate very high in Quests. Got it on my 1st Quest and 1 from wild.

Previous others such as Shiny Ghost i wait till October bah.:vijayadmin::s22:

No shiny pineco despite more than 10 quest.

No shiny natu, houndour, sunkern, poochyena and so on.

Niantic is really running scam.

tt32003

Yeah cursing NN for no shiny

Then suddenly hatched a shiny pichu from egg

Don't know should I continue cursing NN or not

Snoweagle

Same here, done over 10 'evolve 3 natural/sunkern' quests also no shiny pineco, so gave up liao. :(

But yesterday I got a shiny sunkern, and that's all the shiny I have for this period.

Snoweagle

Yeah cursing NN for no shiny

Then suddenly hatched a shiny pichu from egg

Don't know should I continue cursing NN or not

Shiny Pichu is also not too uncommon, but I still dunno why no shiny Pineco for me? :s22:

Sgtrad

Hi guys, is it renaming Eevee to Sakura than evolve only works once ? Just did but didn’t get Espeon

jannworld

Niantic made it underwhelming by giving it rubbish moves. At least should give it a fire spin fast move

Ho-Oh is an underwhelming Legendary Pokémon, isn't it? It doesn't have a STAB Fire or Flying fast move.

Moltres is the better Fire attacker. Ho-Oh with Extrasensory/Brave Bird can maybe be useful against Fighting type, but the double-Psychic Lugia and Mewtwo are superior Fighting counters.

It is bulky, though. Tough enough to last in many encounters to unleash Solar Beam, but Groudon is the tankier Solar Beam generalist.

Guess this Ho-Oh return is for those who missed it before or those chasing for perfect IVs. The golden shiny form is one for the collection, too!

jannworld

Shiny are suppose to be rare (aside from the increase rates from cd)

I didn’t get any shiny during those fighting water kabuto or shellder events too

PrinceY

Wow so not sure must evolve how many Eevee to get Espeon...?
u can use the walk eevee buddy 10km method and evolve in daytime to get Espeon.

At least theres still this alternative for espeon and umbreon..

mikezuper

u can use the walk eevee buddy 10km method and evolve in daytime to get Espeon.

At least theres still this alternative for espeon and umbreon..
The complete requirement is:
- walk 10km to earn 2 candies
- put the pokemon as buddy while being evolved
- evolve during day to get espeon and night to get umbreon

I miss the two candies, fail. I took off as buddy, fail. Cry liao T_T

Sgtrad

The complete requirement is:
- walk 10km to earn 2 candies
- put the pokemon as buddy while being evolved
- evolve during day to get espeon and night to get umbreon

I miss the two candies, fail. I took off as buddy, fail. Cry liao T_T

Oh my missed the key point . I took it off buddy no wonder . Thanks

TwMilkTeaTw

long time nv hoot many raid. so today.. join my gang of fren n hoot hor yi si.

myself. did 15 caught 14 got 1 shiny. 15/10/15. my best shiny legendary. so willl pump it up. in that 15. also caught another 95%. regular.

next week. relax mode. since going ict. pheww...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.