Guide to SPF Enlistment

Power Is Scarce

Unless you are the designated squad IC, do not bring any portable charger etc. Just make sure to not bring any of the prohibited items in the list

Now more lenient, can bring powerbank (20000mah or lesser). Not enough battery if you always use nvm, still can use laptop charge phone or the powerbank anyway. Only phone charger for ICs.

Also now can bring earpiece.

Parmesean

what is the foot drills command I going to learn?

There will be a few, but the more common ones are as follows:
  1. Senang Diri (Stand at Ease)
  2. Sedia (Stand at Attention)
  3. Kekanan Pusing (Right Turn)
  4. Kekiri Pusing (Left Turn)
  5. Dari Kiri, Cepat Jalan (By the Left, Quick March)
  6. Kekanan Lurus (Dressing to the Right)
  7. Pandang Kehadapan, Pandang (Eyes Front)

You can actually view the basic list on the CMPB website here.

Parmesean

Now more lenient, can bring powerbank (20000mah or lesser). Not enough battery if you always use nvm, still can use laptop charge phone or the powerbank anyway. Only phone charger for ICs.

Also now can bring earpiece.

Honestly speaking, as long as they allow you to bring in a cable, you should be good as you can charge your phone using your laptop.

Parmesean

Just want to x2 check. There isnt any tickets for our parents for entry right ? (Like limited number of family members to say goodbye)

Your parents will receive a invitation letter from spf. At the back of the letter you will have to cut out the 3 tickets. Present the tickets at the guard house when entering.

Honestly it shouldn't matter, when I was enlisting, I saw people bring their whole extended family, Grandparents, cousins, and even their own friends, so as long as they arrive in the same car, you should be good to go.

Parmesean

I need advice on how do I climb myself up to become csi in America, but I think it’s call css (crime scene specialist) in Singapore. But I don’t have education related to forensic course. I just finish higher Nitec in mechatronic and I deferred my nyp aerospace/mechatronic program. I defer my course at nyp just so I could sign on police and find a pathway to become csi.

I’m not sure, if can police recommend me to a poly with the course related to the I want. Or I have to slowly climb myself up in the spf.

Who should I seek for in the camp for the advice.

I’m enlisting this coming 14 Aug

Sorry for the late reply, but if you intend to sign on, SPF does have a forensic division, but you will need to have background in Forensics in order to sign on to the department. If you are talking about the Investigations officers, then it is very difficult to sign on to become that straight away, a lot of the time you will have to work as a GRF for 5 years to get experience to then transfer to IO. Otherwise, you would be looking at CID, which does plain clothes operations, but they normally deal with undercover operations within the secret societies in Singapore.

Power Is Scarce

When will they allow us to bring in the cable?

Immediately after your confinement, you're able to bring your powerbank along with your cable.

Just note that the first few weeks if you get caught using phone out of OTOT time, your squad might get punished. But after that, you can use them much more freely, (especially during law lessons since CMs are usually 30mins late). FIs and CMs will close one eye and pretend they didn't know UNLESS you use it openly in front of them (or stupid enough to reply 'Noted' in WhatsApp group when it's not OTOT yet for those who are not an IC.)

SBS18.

Questions regarding life after POBC

Hi! I would like to know whether after POBC, if I get into GRF and continues training in HTA, will I be allowed to bring camera phones? Thank you so much for your kind attention and time!

Parmesean

Hi! I would like to know whether after POBC, if I get into GRF and continues training in HTA, will I be allowed to bring camera phones? Thank you so much for your kind attention and time!

The official answer is still no. But if you get a good CM for your GRF course, then you may be able to....

SBS18.

The official answer is still no. But if you get a good CM for your GRF course, then you may be able to....

Ah I see! Thank you so so much! Btw, are we allowed to bring in two mobile phones? Both camera-less.

Parmesean

Ah I see! Thank you so so much! Btw, are we allowed to bring in two mobile phones? Both camera-less.

During my time, only one phone and one battery was allowed, but seeing that they now allow powerbanks and cables, maybe? I guess this is a question more for those who are currently serving, or are still doing their POBC.

Power Is Scarce

now so good life ah omg :s34:
3 intake after me nia :s13:

Haha yeah. I heard there might be even better changes cos the recent August 173 can't handle the confinement period.

The time limit for eating at the mess hall might have additional minutes given, since it was hinted someone Kena choke.

Then when you're at bunk, there's consideration for trainees to lie down and rest on their beds as reason to recuperate from Phy. Training. But for our intake we did that ever since confinement til now and dint get scolded, maybe the 173 got tekan but lucky we didn't.

CO also said from the very start, washing machine can already be use. So by right you're allowed, but by left, Coy Com let you use as a privilege instead.

Now I'm left with only 1 more month to Pop and the only Bunk Inspection apart from Friday bookout was only once and that was during confinement. The rest was one time Kena bunk raid and one more is uniform inspection during first or second week after confinement.

It's to the point that you don't have to worry about your bunk until it's Friday bookout but still must play safe in case really got bunk inspection haha.

And even then, if you try to compromise with your CMs, you get to stay in classroom and enjoy air-con until bunk inspection over. By then you just need to go back bunk change to Bookout uniform and go home liao. Haha. So many squad doing that, make the Coy Com focus on the remaining squads in the coy.

Also not sure why but at first, ice cream was very rare but suddenly every Thursday now have ice cream liao. Sometimes Tuesday might have also.

Also training has to be more lenient now. Got one time a PTI got removed and just recently an FI got dismissed too. I still remember PT session so slack until they give us run one round within 3 min at the track.

It's to the point our Coy Com call us Strawberry Generation. Every thing also must complain then they bobian have to change.

koicafex

vending machine also can use since day 1...u think they check cctv 24/7 meh :s13:
just look around see got FI or not nia xD

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.