MyRepublic fibre - Part 5

lbcben

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
anyone using business my republic plan, I cannot access
baidu.com
amazon.cn
taobao.com(world.taobao.com can access), but when point to china site: www.taobao.com

Page cannot be displayed.

Anyone using business plan, having same problem?
My firewall staff didnt do any changes or restriction to FW, it just happen out of sudden.

TheBaldMan

Arch-Supremacy Member
Reaction score
hi users,

I am thinking of signing up myrepublic...... any issue with this provider?

thanks

The only thing with them is the process for application and payment methods by debit.Other then it is a fuss free service.Had enough of singtel for over a decade.

helloworld321

Reaction score
just got charged for static IP. bloody not happy, i've been using static Ip since 2012. Paid for it back when it's 2012.

msi696

Reaction score
The only thing with them is the process for application and payment methods by debit.Other then it is a fuss free service.Had enough of singtel for over a decade.

How about the internet? Got any problem with the speed? I am currently using m1. Had enuff of the speed lagging.

squarepipe

Reaction score
How about the internet? Got any problem with the speed? I am currently using m1. Had enuff of the speed lagging.

Speed lagging confirm plus chop is user error, except for viewquest.

You go see M1 thread everyone there praising M1.

Also read somewhere myrepublic does a carrier grade NAT. That's a no no for me as I run my own VPN server. If your use case is just browse the web,download stuff etc you should not notice any difference.

imacbie

Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Speed lagging confirm plus chop is user error, except for viewquest.

You go see M1 thread everyone there praising M1.

Also read somewhere myrepublic does a carrier grade NAT. That's a no no for me as I run my own VPN server. If your use case is just browse the web,download stuff etc you should not notice any difference.